We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier Inn Allington Maidstone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“premier Inn Allington Maidstone”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Really lovely stay the staff were welcoming and the room was warm and clean we ate there in the evening and breakfast , which was very good you know what your getting I have never stayed in one that wasn't good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    134
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
115
123
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had booked the Premier Inn at Sandling to stay close to our daughter and son in law over Christmas. I received a message to call them around lunchtime on Christmas Day; due to flooding they were unable to put us up. My son in law went down to Sandling - they were extremely helpful and relocated us to Allington. Allington welcomed us later that evening - the hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff very welcoming - all's well that ended well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very easy to book accommodation. A good guideline to actual location.
Excellent service overall both in accommodation and food. Will certainly stay
here again whenever we visit the area. Good parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just got back from a 2 nights stay and would definitely go back. The hotel and room was spotlessly clean with nice comfy pillows, tea making facilities and a hair dryer. I love the new shower curtains as they do not stick to you when having a shower.

The reception staff were extremly pleasant and helpful especially Gill who when noticing my mum was elderly changed our room to a ground floor one without us even asking.... A big thank you from us.

The park and ride to Maidstone is just around the corner and it only costs £1.50 return. The beefeater is just through a door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here for one night as a stopover from Lancashire to France. The booking process on the internet was easy.one of the main reasons we chose this hotel was its proximity to the M20, so convenient for a quick arrival/getaway. On arrival the check-in was straightforward and easy. We did not use the adjacent Beefeater as we wanted to try a local restaurant at night and left too early to take breakfast. The bedroom itself was very spacious and well equipped and the bed was just sheer heaven. ZZZZZZZ.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
486 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We wanted an overnight stay when visiting elderly relatives whom we would spend the day with, but not burdon with an overight stay. This premier is showing its age. The heating in our room at the end of a lengthy corridor was awfull. We turned it up to the maximum but nothing really happened.

The staff were lovely. Best part of our stay.

Breakfast next door in the adjoining beefeater was ok, but not up to the recent standards we have come to expect from premier inns elsewhere

Room Tip: top floor probably the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braithwaite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Only stayed for one night whilst visiting family, but very impressed with my first stay at a Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the room was modern and comfortable. A Beefeater restaurant is joined to this Premier Inn, the food and service in the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,593 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,525 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Address: London Road, Maidstone ME16 0HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Maidstone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take life a little easier in the peaceful surroundings of this residential area outside Maidstone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing