We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
208
169
66
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
169
66
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomas wyatt beefeater attached beefeater next door beefeater restaurant adjoining restaurant room was clean good nights sleep park and ride main road usual standard channel tunnel family room night stay stayed here for one night from france large tv a ground floor room
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here the night before a channel tunnel / le shuttle trip so we could travel past the Dartford Crossing and remove the traffic uncertainty before our holiday!!!!

The hotel is at J5/6 and the Channel tunnel (J11) is about 30/35 mins away in a very easy drive.

At £29, the hotel was exceptional value and the rooms were clean, spacious and modern with a good quality bed and flatscreen TV as well as tea / coffee making facilities - with plenty of coffee/tea/milk.

Bed was comfortable, the shower had plenty of power and the surroundings were nice and quiet.

Overall it served its purpose and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights and found it to be of the usual high standard for this type of hotel. Clean and comfortable and all you could need for a pleasant stay. And at £29 per night for the room who could argue!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodoldtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The rooms are big and cover your basic needs. I was a bit disappointed with the bathroom - fixed shower head is always a turn off !! On my last day, while taking the shower, i ran out of shower gel - this was highly annoying - there should have been a refill!! No phones in the room, so you have to walk to the reception everytime you need something. The ladies at the reception were very cordial and helpful - so no complaints here. The breakfast at Sir Thomas Wyatt was a positive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orangepajamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for just one night and were perfectly happy with our accommodation. The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and large TV. There was limited tea and coffee available (but I'm sure this would've been replenished, had we needed it) and a very slow boiling kettle . I was impressed by the illuminated makeup mirror/hairdrying station which are often lacking in more expensive hotels. We had a really good night's sleep. The only negative about our stay was our breakfast experience, service could've been better and our cooked breakfasts were tepid when they arrived which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perfumelady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Brilliant location, just outside town.. On a very busy main road, but no noise in rooms.. Rooms as expected a good standard and staff extremely helpful.. Only criticism is being a smoker, and being aware where to put out my ciggie, there wasn't any ashtrays put out outside!

Room Tip: All a good standard
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRAHAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews