We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 adults sharing a room ? Why not?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“3 adults sharing a room ? Why not?”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were 3 ladies travelling together and stayed one night at Maidstone Premier Inn. The hotel was excellent although it would have been nice for the receptionist to look at us when she was talking to us (rather than the computer.) We would have liked to share one room for the short stay but was told this was not possible so we had to book 2 rooms, each with a double and single bed in them. This doubled our costs and would like to know why we could not share one room.
It would be easier if there was a lift or porter service as carrying overnight cases up the stairs was quite difficult for the elderly.
There was free wifi but only for half an hour.It would be more realistic to advertise this as paid wifi.

Room Tip: If stairs are difficult,make sure you book a ground floor room or one with less srairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeOC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    134
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
115
123
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Walmer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is, by far, the best Premier Inn I have ever stayed in! It cost me £39 for a large family room on a Saturday evening and the standard of the room was, to be honest, better than most so called 'up market' hotel rooms which I have paid in excess of £130 per night for.
I checked in on-line a few days before, which meant that on our arrival, despite reception being very busy, I was just handed my key immediately with no forms to fill in etc.

There is a very good Beefeater next door, which although I did not use for a meal, did have a drink in and would recommend.

Well situated just off of Junction 5 of the M20 and only 10 min drive into Maidstone centre.

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaucresson, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff at Premier Inn Allington Maidstone were very freindly, helpful and made us feel really welcome from the moment we arrived. They were professional in their attitude and seemed to like people and enjoy their jobs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's an unfortunate fact that because Premier Inns consistently meet expectations, it's hard to get excited about them!

We spent a single night at Allington and as usual, the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Our last stay with this chain - at Nursling in Hampshire a few weeks earlier - was marred by the insufferable temperature of the room. This time, the weather had been cooler and rainy and so the room was cooler, although it has to be said, not by much!

The first room we were allocated had a non-functioning loo but a quick visit back to Reception enabled us to move to the room next door, where everything worked just fine. It's odd, though, that a defect of such significance hadn't already been noted and the room withdrawn.

Anyway, our stay was uneventful and as it was booked at a promotional rate, represented excellent value for money. We've booked again for a further visit later in the year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst down in the area on business at the County Show.

Efficient if not especially friendly check in. Room was comfy and as you would expect for a Premier Inn and bed as always very comfy. Room quite dingy, lots of lights but none which lit the room up. Room also very warm, no air con and small fan not really up to the job. Not able to open windows fully either.

Food in adjacent Beefeater was appaling. Good choices but clearly cheapest products used and chef a glorified microwave driver. Cheesy bruchetta starter had been microwaved (who microwaves bread) so was soggy and cheese blasted to nothingness). Smothered chicken was clearly either very poor quality food or had been cooked twice. So rubbery we almost sent it back but not enough time to do so.

On the whole the hotel served its purpose.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culturevulture_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had an enjoyable overnight stay at the Premier Inn, Allington on Sunday 20 July. This was our first visit to this particular Premier Inn.

As regular users of Premier Inns however, we always know what to expect whichever one we stay at. We have come to always expect very friendly staff, exceptionally clean and comfortable accommodation, plenty of free parking, on site dining facilities and competitive rates. I am pleased to say that the Premier Inn at Allington fits the expected criteria perfectly and did not let us down.

I can honestly recommend this Premier Inn to anyone wanting exceptionally clean and comfortable budget accommodation run by a very friendly team.

Stewart & Hilary
Essex

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longframlington
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were surprised at the quality and comfort of our room compared with other, similar, value hotels. Appreciated spacious,well-lit room, quality of bed linen, and general ambience,and size and quality of bathroom. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRJ725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.6 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,593 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,525 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Address: London Road, Maidstone ME16 0HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Maidstone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take life a little easier in the peaceful surroundings of this residential area outside Maidstone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing