We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

What we have all come to expect of Premier Inn. The Hotel has ample parking it is clean and it was quiet. The rooms are the standard room you expect from a Premier Inn its hard to tell them apart. I just wish they would put more than two coffees in the room. If there are two people then there is not enough t have one each on arrival and one each in the morning. Simple maths! I asked for more at reception and was offer 10+ so Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    131
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
114
118
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
252 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

As usual when writing a review on Premier Inn's chain, everything's fine. Broad choice of locations over the UK, perfect location to access the Eurotunnel early in the morning, big and spacious rooms, very comfortable rooms, quick check-in and a superb breakfast. Highly recommendable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

£35 for the family before a short drive to the channel tunnel, couldn't beat it for value. Breakfast was quite good too, service friendly, location ideal................................................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Its difficult to find fault with the hotel or the food served for breakfast - so I won't. Reception was excellent, room clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast for four of us (2 grandchildren was free) was spot on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NixxJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Perfect for a over night stay to catch ferry / Eurotunnel to France. Comfortable and ideal for families. Good parking, friendly staff, late check in fine. Didn't have dinner or breakfast- both looked ideal for kids if required. Would recommend and probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Two great ground floor family rooms for our family of five.
Spotlessly clean and tidy, everything as advertised so no complaints at all.
We booked in on line and it was simple and saved time at a busy reception on a Saturday evening. I would recommend you do this if you can.

There is a great beefeater just next door as a bonus

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank clotguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were 3 ladies travelling together and stayed one night at Maidstone Premier Inn. The hotel was excellent although it would have been nice for the receptionist to look at us when she was talking to us (rather than the computer.) We would have liked to share one room for the short stay but was told this was not possible so we had to book 2 rooms, each with a double and single bed in them. This doubled our costs and would like to know why we could not share one room.
It would be easier if there was a lift or porter service as carrying overnight cases up the stairs was quite difficult for the elderly.
There was free wifi but only for half an hour.It would be more realistic to advertise this as paid wifi.

Room Tip: If stairs are difficult,make sure you book a ground floor room or one with less srairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeOC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Address: London Road, Maidstone ME16 0HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Maidstone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take life a little easier in the peaceful surroundings of this residential area outside Maidstone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing