We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean and very polite staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very clean and very polite staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I recently stayed here on two consecutive Monday nights while on business in Maidstone and i have to say i was very impressed with the service I have stayed at many premier inn's and have to say this has to be one of the best, i will be booking here again when i next have to visit Maidstone.
for my first visit i stayed in what looked like a newer part of the hotel and it was spotless very clean and tidy, my second visit was in an older part and was pleasantly surprised when the room was just as well kept as the newer part, the people who prepare these rooms are a credit to the hotel.
The hotel may well be the same age throughout if so i was very impressed. the reception staff on check in was fantastic when after a very busy day, was very quick and i was in my room within a short time. Thanks for a very pleasant stay and I look forward in staying again.

Room Tip: i think that all rooms are good but have to say that both rooms i stayed in were not on the road sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    131
    41
    20
    8
See reviews for
114
119
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

What we have all come to expect of Premier Inn. The Hotel has ample parking it is clean and it was quiet. The rooms are the standard room you expect from a Premier Inn its hard to tell them apart. I just wish they would put more than two coffees in the room. If there are two people then there is not enough t have one each on arrival and one each in the morning. Simple maths! I asked for more at reception and was offer 10+ so Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
252 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

As usual when writing a review on Premier Inn's chain, everything's fine. Broad choice of locations over the UK, perfect location to access the Eurotunnel early in the morning, big and spacious rooms, very comfortable rooms, quick check-in and a superb breakfast. Highly recommendable

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni3452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

£35 for the family before a short drive to the channel tunnel, couldn't beat it for value. Breakfast was quite good too, service friendly, location ideal................................................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Its difficult to find fault with the hotel or the food served for breakfast - so I won't. Reception was excellent, room clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast for four of us (2 grandchildren was free) was spot on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NixxJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Perfect for a over night stay to catch ferry / Eurotunnel to France. Comfortable and ideal for families. Good parking, friendly staff, late check in fine. Didn't have dinner or breakfast- both looked ideal for kids if required. Would recommend and probably stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Two great ground floor family rooms for our family of five.
Spotlessly clean and tidy, everything as advertised so no complaints at all.
We booked in on line and it was simple and saved time at a busy reception on a Saturday evening. I would recommend you do this if you can.

There is a great beefeater just next door as a bonus

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank clotguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#2 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
4.4 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
Address: London Road, Maidstone ME16 0HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Maidstone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take life a little easier in the peaceful surroundings of this residential area outside Maidstone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing