We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Reviewed 9 July 2012

First class room, very good breakfast, safe parking at back of lodge, just generally all they say!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shugo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

very pleasant stay. would definitely recommend to all. maybe take some extra tea and coffee as limited in room. but all in all very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs_raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed at this inn due to a transfer because of a gas leak. Room was great, large bed and sofa bed. It was very clean and comfortable with a good bathroom with full size bath and shower over with very hot water!!!
Adjacent Brewers Fayre has various all you can buffet nights as well as a good meal selection.
All staff in both hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and further away from the reception/restaurant are quieter. The restaurant gets v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefonz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Usual clean basic Premier Inn, at least you know what to expect. Quiet location within 1/2 mile of the motorway junction. Hotel staff very effecient and polite. Downside.......Premier Inn need to look at their food resources, recent stays at different locations have been let down by adjacent pubs/resturaunts, this Brewers Fayre was no exception. Frozen food heated up! Sent back my main course twice it was cold and rubbery in the end I ordered a different meal. Portions small....lacking in both quality and quantity. Bar drinks were very expensive, hence why they have a happy hour (ok if you are there between 17.30-18.30) If I stay again will have to look around for alternative resturaunt.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be located ok regarding noise. Would always go for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zazazaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

very clean, comfortable bed.....only down side was the brewers fayre restaurant next door, food was awful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BERRY-FAMILY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn Leybourne as we were visiting the nearby Leeds Castle. The hotel was a fairly standard format Premier Inn, with an attached Brewer's Fayre. The hotel proved to be good value, our room was was clean and comfortable, and the staff polite and efficient.

The adjacent Brewer's Fayre featured an indoor play zone, which was really handy for keeping our young son entertained.

We stayed at this Premier Inn during the heavy snow in February, which provided for a very picturesque walk in the surrounding countryside in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

We would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

A warm welcome, easy to find and a very comfortable bed.
The staff even provided local information which wasn't readily available.
It's location makes a great central base for Kent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
505 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#15 of 17 in Maidstone
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,677 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel

Address: Castle Way | Leybourne - West Malling, Maidstone ME19 5TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Price Range: £44 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet spot in rural Leybourne, just one mile from the historic market town of West Malling ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing