We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient with friendly & helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Convenient with friendly & helpful staff”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Ideally situated just off junction 4 of the M20; the hotel was easy to find. The hotel was exactly what you would expect from Premier Inn, clean, straightforward with friendly staff. The bedroom was a decent size with a large comfortable bed As is usually the case with Premier Inns, next door was a Brewer's Fayre Inn in this case called Castle Lake where I had my evening meal. The sirloin steak was great value. Next morning the breakfast consisted of cereals, fruit salad, yogurt and a full english breakfast option. All in all a great night's sleep and great value food. I was staying there on business but the hotel is also ideally located for an overnight stop before catching a ferry to the continent. The hotel did what it said on the tin.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    77
    37
    22
    13
See reviews for
64
68
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wymondham
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

What a great value place to stay. Booked early and for £29!!

The good things. The Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy and as always the bed's are very comfortable. The hotel is well situated and, for once, it has a very good Restaurant attached, cheap, good food and friendly.

What stopped me giving it 5 stars?The Hotel is one of the older Premier Inn's so some little things, like parts of the bathroom, looked a little tired. My TV was so old that the picture is not good and, once again, I was situated next to one of the fire doors so every time someone went downstairs the doors made a noise.

Overall very good and despite what I say above, I do recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: As with ALL premier Inn's avoid the rooms near the central fire doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well up to the usual Premier Inn standard. The reception staff were very pleasant and the room was immaculately clean with a large, comfortable bed. No complaints whatsoever and I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We arrived at eight at night and were met by lovely, friendly people who took great care of us. The children were given colouring packs and lollipops - which meant that we could unpack in peace. Our room was spacious and clean and kept that way for the duration of our stay by the lovely cleaning staff. Great value for money. Brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Premier In Leybourne expecting a reasonable budget hotel. This Premier in is a little better than others we have stayed in and has very good facilities, is clean and has a nice homely restaurant next door serving really very good food at very reasonable cost. W were unable to fault this hotel.

Room Tip: Minor problem is that the upper floor does not have lift access so anyone with mobility issues could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Staff on arrival were friendly & welcoming. Our room was of good size, clean & comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space for belongings. Would like to have had a fridge in the room for cold drinks etc.

The only down side was the food! The hotel uses the Castle Lake Brewers Fayre next door for guests & this let's them down. The food is of poor quality, breakfast was very, very greasy & poor value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Difficulty in finding hotel until we very soon clicked that the directions provided were from London whereas we were approaching from other direction. After that, directions were good. Please state direction of approach! Could not fault positive attitude of staff and friendly too. Room excellent size and so clean. Bed and linen excellent. Bathroom cleanliness and plumbing excellent. Only downside was shower in bath with curtain which tries to wrap itself round you! A fixed screen would be a distinct improvement.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AperryStratforduAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,593 reviews
2.8 mi away
Larkfield Priory Hotel
Larkfield Priory Hotel
#15 of 15 in Maidstone
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
4.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Address: Castle Way | Leybourne - West Malling, Maidstone ME19 5TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet spot in rural Leybourne, just one mile from the historic market town of West Malling ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing