We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst "hotel" I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Service utterly appalling! Ordered two poached eggs for breakfast took half an hour to arrive, I would understand if it was busy but there was only me and a couple of others in the restaurant! At night beer was flat. My party ordered deserts they took (I joke you not) an hour and a half to arrive. Don't think I saw a smile on any staff's face during my week stay. Room had no toilet roll, when I asked for some at reception was asked (with numerous guests in reception) " do you have the sh##s" ??????! Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The staff were very friendly and always on hand to assist. I was very comfortable and had a great nights sleep. The food in the adjoining restaurant was very good. It was a relaxing stay and I would have no problems in recommending it to friends and family.Yet another great stay at a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Ideally situated just off junction 4 of the M20; the hotel was easy to find. The hotel was exactly what you would expect from Premier Inn, clean, straightforward with friendly staff. The bedroom was a decent size with a large comfortable bed As is usually the case with Premier Inns, next door was a Brewer's Fayre Inn in this case called Castle Lake where I had my evening meal. The sirloin steak was great value. Next morning the breakfast consisted of cereals, fruit salad, yogurt and a full english breakfast option. All in all a great night's sleep and great value food. I was staying there on business but the hotel is also ideally located for an overnight stop before catching a ferry to the continent. The hotel did what it said on the tin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

What a great value place to stay. Booked early and for £29!!

The good things. The Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy and as always the bed's are very comfortable. The hotel is well situated and, for once, it has a very good Restaurant attached, cheap, good food and friendly.

What stopped me giving it 5 stars?The Hotel is one of the older Premier Inn's so some little things, like parts of the bathroom, looked a little tired. My TV was so old that the picture is not good and, once again, I was situated next to one of the fire doors so every time someone went downstairs the doors made a noise.

Overall very good and despite what I say above, I do recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: As with ALL premier Inn's avoid the rooms near the central fire doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimbers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is well up to the usual Premier Inn standard. The reception staff were very pleasant and the room was immaculately clean with a large, comfortable bed. No complaints whatsoever and I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We arrived at eight at night and were met by lovely, friendly people who took great care of us. The children were given colouring packs and lollipops - which meant that we could unpack in peace. Our room was spacious and clean and kept that way for the duration of our stay by the lovely cleaning staff. Great value for money. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Premier In Leybourne expecting a reasonable budget hotel. This Premier in is a little better than others we have stayed in and has very good facilities, is clean and has a nice homely restaurant next door serving really very good food at very reasonable cost. W were unable to fault this hotel.

Room Tip: Minor problem is that the upper floor does not have lift access so anyone with mobility issues could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,806 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,637 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
481 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#14 of 17 in Maidstone
378 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 17 in Maidstone
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel

Address: Castle Way | Leybourne - West Malling, Maidstone ME19 5TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quiet spot in rural Leybourne, just one mile from the historic market town of West Malling ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing