We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding at kent life. Hotel is in a great location and right on the river. The room was great, clean and spacious and the staff were wonderful. Very friendly and incredibly helpful when we woke up after the first night and found the toilet was leaking - fixed shortly after we came back from breakfast. My only tiny grumble was that the bed was a bit creaky

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ems8782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Met the girls here for a nice evening meal. We haven't eaten here for many years but had fond memories.

Sadly they were dashed. They appeared to be majorly understaffed, our food turned up over an hour after placing it and my mushroom risotto was so caked to the very hot dish I could tell it had been on the hotplate for some time. My friends gammon was so cold they took it off the final bill. She was offered a replacement but we really couldn't be bothered to wait any longer.

Sad as this seems to get good ratings from others, so maybe we just went on a very bad night :-(

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mrs_OzKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed here on a business trip to Aylesford. Standard stuff for a premier Inn. The room was spacious and well equipped and not as noisy as the website had indicated. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was the usual vending machine in reception. I was in a ground floor room so was surprised to find the windows had restrictors on them! The Beefeater next door is very popular as it sits on the lock/river so is a favourite place for locals as well as visitors. The restaurant was fully booked until 8.30pm so I ate in the bar. This is spacious but also gets very busy and has a limited, basic menu. This was OK for me but may not suit everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

A warm welcome by staff that cared. Rooms have been refurbished. Good car parking. Altogether excellent. You may at times hear the M20 but not too bad. Located next to the river which during the long hot English summers will be very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Recently stopped here as we had business appointments in the area.
The hotel as ample parking space and is very large. Hadnt stopped in a Premier Inn for ages, but having enjoyed this stay, i think i will be using them in the future. The cost was £99 for a twin which is expensive but we didnt book it until the night before as we had a change of plan.
The check in was fast and the receptionist was very friendly. The room was basic but comfortable, there was a double bed and a single bed in the room, which still elft plenty of space. The bathroom was basic but good and there was a television which was nice. The only -ve is they only offer you 30minutes free wifi. I have an issue with paying for wifi when in a hotel, i can afford it, but at the same time dont think you should be charged extortionate prices for an ammenity that is basically free.
Overall my view on the Premier Inn branch has changed and changed for the better, I will look at the cost of their hotels when on business in the future,.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickSFCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night in order to attend a family event nearby.
It was very easy to book online and when we arrived check in only took a couple of minutes.

Our room was very clean and well presented and of a good size.
We liked the fact that different sorts of pillows were available and this and a very comfortable bed led to a very good nights sleep. The bathroom was well designed and had Imperial Leather shower and hand soap available.

We had dinner and breakfast at the adjacent Malta Inn and both meals were of a good standard.
I would recommend booking a table for dinner - we didn't and had to wait half an hour for one to become available and I guess this wait would be much longer at busy times.

The hotel is in a good position being close to the motorway, a few minutes drive from Maidstone but also in a quiet position on the riverside.

I have never used Premier inn before and was impressed with the high standard of the room and the good value this represented.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We mainly booked this hotel to be near the motorway to shorten the time to get back to Heathrow after visiting the Ramsgate and Dover area. It was a bit difficult to find, as it was tucked away near the roundabout to get on the motorway. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were good size, modern and clean. Good sized bathroom and good shower also. The only complaint was that there was no folding rack or small table to put your luggage - floor was only option. It was good to have a nice restaurant next door, since the town was a short drive away. We went down to the Maidstone High Street to look for a traditional pub but found mostly shopping areas and not much in the way of dining options. I would recommend the hotel for its staff and facilities and proximity to the motorway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMax01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 17 in Maidstone
1,986 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Detling Coachhouse
Detling Coachhouse
#10 of 17 in Maidstone
230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel

Address: Allington Lock | Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Maidstone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic riverside location with an outdoor beer garden, just a few miles from Maidstone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel Maidstone
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing