We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Penenden Heath Lodge
Ranked #25 of 29 Maidstone B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

I would highly recommend Penendon Heath Lodge. The room was comfortable and nice. The location is really nice and green. Shahida was wonderful in taking care of us. Thanks so much to Penendon for the lovely weekend!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nidhi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
essex
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

Just spent a Saturday night at the lodge; very warm welcome from the owner, got the best room (with fabulous jacuzzi bath), breakfast cooked to our specification when we wanted it. Great pub directly across the green - we have already booked our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sittingduck22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2007

Family of four stayed here for a weekend April 2007. 2 rooms very spacious, very clean, quiet, comfortable and well equiped with huge bathrooms. Nice lounge to relax in. Breakfast is a treat with fresh Danish pastries and large hot selection cooked to your order. This is
a much better option than staying at the local Hilton or Marriott if you want privacy and peace. Its also excellent value. Definately recommend.

  • Liked — Cleanand quiet room
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deskjet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2006

We are from Australia and the fact that we are writing this just before Christmas, when we visited in September shows that we have very strong memories of the warmth and hospitality, that we just had to pass on this information.We were made welcome with a chat & a coffee. Nothing was too much trouble for Shahida. We were only going to stay one night, but decided to stay the extra night after talking to Shahida about what was available locally to see and do. A very central location. We made good use of the laundry facilities which was very much appreciated. Also the internet facilities were made available to us. The room was very comfortable and more than met our needs. You won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — friendliness & facilities
  • Disliked — nil
  • Tips/Secrets — stay longer
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CarindaleCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2006

On July 7th I arrived in England. This was the first time to England and I'm from Texas and it was difficult for me to drive on the left side of the road. When I got to Penenden Lodge, the owners were very helpful and showed me how to get to the places that I wanted to visit. The breakfast was very good and plenty of food. Cooked to your order. Nice back yard where you could relax. Very clean rooms. Close to a pub where you could walk to. There was a park across the street. Very nice place. Very safe if you are traveling alone, which I was alone and I'm a female. I recommend it highly.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
Thank babull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2006

Very comfortable and clean place to stay made very welcome will definatly go back again to stay

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2006

You must be crazy to stay anywhere else.
I have spent a pleasant 7 months of stay there.
The hospitality and the service is family like.
The owners go out of their way to help you.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penenden Heath Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penenden Heath Lodge

Property: Penenden Heath Lodge
Address: 2 Penenden Heath Road, Maidstone ME14 2DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
sightseeing. Close to M20 and town centre. Ideal for visiting the sights around Maidstone especially Leeds castle, Kent county showground and European school of osteopathy. Bedrooms are spacious well-equipped en suite. Beautiful lounge and ample off road parking. All the usual facilities including wireless Internet access. Free pick up and drop off for Maidstone bus/train station for full paying guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Penenden Heath Lodge Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing