We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Detling Coachhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Hotel Maidstone(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
150
51
18
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
51
18
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housekent showgroundb bcooked breakfastfull englisha quiet country lanepretty gardendual carriagewaysingle roombreakfast roomon arrivalsouth of englandfantastic locationcold meatslocal pubexcellent breakfasthandy location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We arrived late at night , Emma had everything arranged , room was perfect for us , woke up looking out on a snowy garden , picture postcard . Breakfast more than you could hope for , excellent value !
Will definitely use the coach house again , even though we live quite local :-)

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaT_8, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you for your very kind words, we always aim to please our guests, hope to see you again in the near future.
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We arrived after a long drive through very bad road conditions and were immediately greeted with tea and mince pies, so we knew Detling Coach House was going to be a great place to stay. The double room was small but well equipped and the large bathroom compensated for the lack of space in the bedroom. We were visiting the adjacent showground for a company Christmas party and we were told that instead of paying £15 for a cab to take us less than 1/2 a mile, we could drive there and they would arrange for us to be allowed to return on foot through a gate at the rear of the showground which was directly opposite the Coachhouse. We could then return the following day for the car. Athough directly next to the showground, the Coachhouse is far away from the main buildings, so there is no noise or disturbance.

Breakfast the following day was absolutely wonderful, with just about everything you could possibly want. If we every pass this way again, we would definately stay here.

Room Tip: We only experienced one room and it was excellent. My guess is that all the others are of similar quality.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DhBahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaT_8, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Many thanks for your lovely review it was my pleasure to look after you and I wish you a very Merry Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Emma was exceptionally helpful over the phone when I made the booking, and proved to be a wonderful hostess at her lovely B&B. Our room was tucked into the eaves of the Coach House, pristinely clean, and well appointed with bathroom essentials, tea and coffee facilities etc. Emma welcomed us, showed us up to the room,brought up tea and biscuits, and helped us plan our evening with recomendations and directions to local restaurants and pubs. Her suggestions were excellent, we had a great night out, with fine food at the Cock Horse locally.
Beds were comfy, the room was a good temperature, there didn't appear to be any noise from other rooms, tv reception was good, water pressure/temp great, lots of fluffy towels. Everywhere was immaculately clean.
Breakfast exceeded my B&B expectations - a good choice of fruits, cereals, porridge, breads and a complete FEB (Full English Breakfast) as well! It's served in the Breakfast Room where we had the opportunity to chat with the other guests about plans for the day and their experiences of local attractions and hostelries.
I'd love to come back here, and recommend it heartily. It is pretty close to Leeds Castle, which had been our Dy 1 destination on the trip. Thanks Emma!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjgiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaT_8, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for your lovely review, we always appreciate knowing that we are doing the right thing and that our guests are enjoying their stay with us.
Many thanks
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Excellent homely accommodation, owner Emma is very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfy.
Would 100% recommend and will look forward to staying again. We went for a`work Christmas party to the Detling show ground, which was within stumbling distance from the coach house.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaT_8, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Its really great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again sometime Happy Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Homely B&B in a lovely area. rooms are well accommodated, cosy and clean. Owner Emma is extremely friendly and down to earth person who is easy to talk to. Help us out by dropping us to local pub rather than paying for taxi, also not to mention she cook a lovely breakfast with a decent amount of options fresh fruit etc.

Thanks for having us

Danielle and Danny

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniellejudges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaT_8, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thanks Guys, it was my pleasure to help, I'm glad you managed to get into the show and had a great time. Hope to see you again. Merry Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews