We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet another lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grange Moor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grange Moor Hotel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Maidstone
Somerset
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yet another lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

I've lost count of the number of times we've stayed at the Grange Moor hotel, and this visit lived up to previous standards. We had the usual friendly greeting from Debbie (but didn't see Jackie this time) and enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant, ably looked after by Sue (although the restaurant was busier than expected and so the wait between courses was rather long). However, special mention goes to Debbie and Nicola for organising and hand-delivering extra towels to our rooms after we came back from the River Festival looking like drowned rats, having been caught in a downpour! This hotel and the staff really do know how to look after their guests.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CJRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    91
    49
    23
    38
See reviews for
77
112
25
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Just stayed the one night in July, This hotel on the outskirts of Maidstone its fine with decent sized rooms, old world beams in the bar and dinning room, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely garden, and the foods ok as well. worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crockedSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We attended a wedding reception here and were really impressed. The bar was reasonably priced, the buffet was lovely and the room was beautifully decorated. The staff were really friendly and helpful, we had a lovely evening in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IWannaseetheworld98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had a two night stay at this hotel, just outside the town of Maidstone ,easy walking distance down hill to town, a bus would take you in An hotel with annex across the road, rooms quite large over three floors we were top floor no lift only stairs. The food in the main building very good breakfast and a meal if wanted in the evening three course. Good parking at hotel and annex, would recommend and go back again.

Room Tip: top floor quieter 3 per floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holstebro, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

A very nice place with friendly staff, good food and cold beer. The menu has a pretty good selection and breakfast is very good too, with the option of Continental or Full English, and a small buffet. The room was clean and everything was in good working order. Be advised though, there is virtually no soundproofing between the rooms, but everyone was very considerate, and kept the noise level down, at least while we stayed there.
Parking can be a problem if the Hotel is full, despite the hotel having a fairly large parkinglot in the back.
All in all, a very nice and cozy place, I can only recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyggenDk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have stayed here many times as I have family in Maidstone and we have been for many meals. The staff are very welcoming and the food excellent. Party catering is brilliant too as we had our wedding blessing meal there for a group of 11 of us. I recently stayed 3 nights when visiting and had a bargain room for £45 a night b&b. It was a discounted room as it was over the kitchen but it didn't bother me. One tip if breakfasting Sat morning - breakfast starts at 8 and when I was there EVERYONE turned up at 8 so I waited 40 mins for my food which would have been ok if I hadn't got a taxi coming to take me to the station half an hour later. Staff were helpful though. I was even lent a phone charger having forgotten mine!

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking rooms, If this is an issue, ask to not be near a smoking room as the smoke sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loris61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have stayed here three times whilst travelling to/from France. It has ample parking and good access to the M20. Although it has a slight maze-like quality re corridors and rooms, the bedrooms are well-equipped and certainly clean and comfortable. Staff are welcoming and friendly, breakfasts and bar meals of a good standard. I like the general ambience of the place and have been very pleased with it as a stopover in the south east after a long drive from the north. It would probably make a good base for a longer stay in the area. Tariffs are very reasonable for the commuter belt and I feel the hotel gives good value for money. On my way back from my most recent visit to France I phoned the hotel from there to enquire about a room and was quickly booked in, with no fuss re credit card numbers etc. It is clearly a popular venue for local people and hosts various functions, all adding to the overall atmosphere

Room Tip: Rooms towards the garden side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_B190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Moor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Moor Hotel

Property: Grange Moor Hotel
Address: St Michaels Road, Maidstone ME16 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange Moor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, SpeedyBooker.com and Priceline so you can book your Grange Moor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Moor Maidstone
Grange Moor Hotel Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing