We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay prior to funeral”
Review of Grange Moor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grange Moor Hotel
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Maidstone
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay prior to funeral”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

To Be honest we booked this hotel due to sleeping three in a room as we did not want any of our daughters sleeping on their own due to their grandfathers funeral the next day.
What a surprise we had, lovely hotel, staff attentive and polite, rooms spacious and clean. Bathroom facilities excellent (Much better than some well known hotels) included was breakfast which had a good selection.

Would we stay again? Definately yes.. Thank you ..

Room Tip: We didn't choose a room but the rooms we had were clean and bright on the ground floor overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fellauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange M, Manager at Grange Moor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear fellauk,

We were delighted to receive your review following from your recent stay with us at the Grange Moor Hotel. Thank you for your very positive comments it was great for myself and my employees to learn that you were so pleasantly surprised and that you found your room spacious and clean, staff attentive and polite, and enjoyed a good selection offered at breakfast. We all have an aim to make sure the customers experience is a positive one.

So thank you for the glowing review and the 5 stars, I am pleased you will be coming back, please make yourself known to me when you do come as I would like to personally welcome you back myself.

Chantelle Jones
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    100
    53
    26
    43
See reviews for
87
118
28
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed the night here. Room was a lovely size very clean and well presented. Had a meal and the hotel and couldn't fault it, great quality and very tasty. Staff are lovely too, rolling back at 1pm and happy to make my hubby and sandwhich complete with a smile! Can't wait to go back . Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kezza094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange M, Manager at Grange Moor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Kezza094,

Thank you kindly for your positive comments, it is so motivating to everyone on the team to get such great feedback regarding your recent stay, and I am so pleased that you have mentioned you will be back again.

I would like to be able to personally welcome you and your husband back to enjoy another comfortable stay, so please make yourself known to me when we see you again.

Many thanks,
Chantelle Jones
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Yet another wonderful evening at the Grange moor, the food is always beautifully presented, plentiful and delicious. A special mention should go the waiting staff who are always friendly and attentive with nothing being too much trouble for them. The resident DJ is very good, playing a variety of music which always gets people onto the dance floor and keeps them there which I think can be quite a difficult job over the course of an evening. As a group of friends we attend the Grange Moor for quite a few of the themed evenings over the year and would recommend them to anybody who wanted a good night out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol9159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange M, Manager at Grange Moor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Carol915,

We are so grateful for your positive feedback, as a very valued customer to us who returns again and again, we are glad that our facilities and services continue to meet your expectations.

Thank you for the special mention to the front of house team who always work hard to deliver an exceptional and friendly service to all our guests. I know they will really appreciate your comments.

We had some great responses regarding our Valentines dinner disco and the our in-house DJ who has great talent teamed with knowing exactly what the crowd wants, has always been a recipe for successful night.

I will of course see you again soon, please ask for me in person when you are next here as I would like to welcome you back in person and wish you another great event.

Kind regards,

Chantelle Jones
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Grange Moor Hotel We found all the staff to be extremely pleasant and welcoming. The room was of a good size, but perhaps a little old fashioned. En -suite also of a good size with a good power shower. The room was very clean. We couldn't fault it. There was plenty of tea and coffee for making your own drinks in the room. Breakfast was the normal choices of cereals, yoghurts, etc. before the obligatory full English, and on the second morning fresh pineapple and melon was on offer, which was lovely. Maidstone town centre is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. We will definitely use this Hotel again when we come to visit our families.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange M, Manager at Grange Moor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear psmall2009

I was delighted to read your comments following from your recent stay at the Grange Moor Hotel and have extended them on to our team, who found them very motivating.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back when you next come to visit your family in Maidstone.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave your kind comments.

Chantelle Jones
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2014

room rates fantastic, cheaper than any comparable or better hotels in the area. Free breakfast, Free Wifi and Free parking. Other hotels are not obvious when you book that you have to pay extra for breakfast and Wifi or parking in some cases.

Food is Brilliant, chargrill steak to how I like it. Stayed in a room with new shower room, big enough to fit 3 people.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leetc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange M, Manager at Grange Moor Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Leetc51,

Thank you for your kind comments following from your recent stay at the Grange Moor Hotel.

We are pleased you found your experience enjoyable and good value for money. It is important to us to be able to offer our guests complimentary breakfast, parking and WIFI which we believe adds to the experience.

I was pleased to read that your room met your expectations as did the food we offered. Our team of chefs work hard to create a seasonal menu and I have given them your compliments on the Char-grilled steak, for that we are grateful.

We look forward to giving you a warm welcome back when you next return to the hotel.

Chantelle Jones
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILTON KEYNES, UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

There are good things about English eccentricity, especially the ability to pull off something quite extraordinary from seeming chaos. Delightful when it happens, but not a way you want to live (or stay very often). Adequate rooms kept cleanly, but a very tight en suite in our room at least and with old style coffee facilities. Menu unexciting, but served well to our party. Breakfast wholly missable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REF007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very Happy with our stay here. Every bit as good as a hotel costing twice the price. Good location for easy access to the town. Rooms nice and beds very comfortable. Will definitely be using again next time we visit Maidstone

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clive p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange M, Manager at Grange Moor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Kezza094,

Thank you very much for the positive review you left after your recent stay with us at the Grange Moor Hotel, I'm glad you could not fault your stay with us, and that you enjoyed your meals and also our facilities.

It is so motivating for us all to read comments like yours, as everyone works so hard in trying to ensure our guests have an excellent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Chantelle Jones
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 14 in Maidstone
1,704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#10 of 14 in Maidstone
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#7 of 14 in Maidstone
1,585 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#13 of 14 in Maidstone
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Moor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Moor Hotel

Property: Grange Moor Hotel
Address: St Michaels Road, Maidstone ME16 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange Moor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Grange Moor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Moor Maidstone
Grange Moor Hotel Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing