We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Catnap Corner

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Catnap Corner
Ranked #5 of 26 Maidstone B&B and Inns
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Sandy and Tony run a beautiful B&B just off the town centre. The beds are comfy and the rooms are of a high standard leaving nothing to complain about. They made us feel like we were old friends who had just stayed over night with them. Take advantage of relaxing at breakfast in their sun room overlooking the quaint garden including cat :) We would happily stay with them again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Catnap Corner, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review. It is always good to hear from guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
6
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Sandy and Tony run an excellent bed and breakfast. Everything is very clean and in good condition. The beds were comfy and the rooms well furnished with books, television, and a kettle for tea/coffee. The breakfast is delicious and filling. They have a nice garden that you can look at while you eat it. Moreover, Sandy and Tony are great, accommodating hosts and make good company. They are excellent for conversation and treat you like a house guest instead of a customer. They even gave me dinner when they had some left over. I will admit that I was sad to leave. Plus the B&B is in easy walking distance of the high street and near a movie theater. I will happily stay there again next time I return to Maidstone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalebK542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Catnap Corner, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful review, its very good of you to take the time to post it. We enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

A friendly, welcoming, warm and comfy place to stay. Sandy and Tony have been excellant hosts and have gone out of there way to make me feel relaxed in their beautiful B&B. Well equipt rooms with soft fluffy beds. Easy to find and very close to town centre. As I was up at the crack of dawn for work they changed my breakfast for a scrummy pack lunch. excelllent value for money. Would be more then happy to come back and recommend anyone.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank joseph187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Catnap Corner, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments and taking the time to comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Sandy and Tony were excellent hosts and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The B&B is situated close to the railway station, Budget car rental, and Maidstone city centre (each 10-15min walk). The rooms were clean and tidy, and breakfast was excellent and filling. A good a start to the day.
Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Catnap Corner, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Many thanks for your comments, I am very pleased as always to hear from a satisfied customer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in July 2012 while on a family history trip. It was a useful base for travelling around small villages in Kent. In particular, we found it to be an excellent location within easy walking distance of pubs or the Maidstone town for dinner etc.

Sandy and Tony were very accommodating and the B & B was clean and comfortable. It was excellent value for money. There was also room for our rental car off-road. We would be happy to stay there again should we return to the Kent area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Catnap Corner, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

They are kind and nice. My mother and I have been there for a few days and we were treated very well. Everything is tidy and clean. They also have a wonderful garden in the backyard. Go there!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Catnap Corner, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Many thanks for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Small bnb with friendly service. I stayed in the single room which had a shared bathroom. The room and bathroom was clean, everything provided what you may need. The room was very small but had a comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra F, Owner at Catnap Corner, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
thank you so very much for your generous response
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
0.7 mi away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 15 in Maidstone
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catnap Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catnap Corner

Property: Catnap Corner
Address: 4 Whiterock Court White Rock Place | White Rock Place, Maidstone ME16 8HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Maidstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small and friendly hotel set in a quiet courtyard near to Maidstone town centre and all its amenities. We have just two guest rooms, one single and one twin, with a shared guest bathroom. Our rooms are comfortably furnished to a high standard, overlooking the garden and our courtyard setting guarantees a quiet nights sleep. Breakfast is serviced in the conservatory overlooking the garden. We have off street parking for a maximum of 2 cars and with no through traffic this makes for a safer environment. So if you are looking for a small and friendly, quiet and reasonably priced guest house please come and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Catnap Corner Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing