We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crèche or restaurant?”
Review of Prezzo - Maidstone

Prezzo - Maidstone
Ranked #21 of 313 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Crèche or restaurant?”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have been regular visitors to Prezzos across the country this last few years. We went last Saturday evening for quiet, intimate evening meal but no. High chairs, screaming babies and untrained toddlers roaming around the tables at will.
If Prezzos feel they want to encourage this then at least they could have designated areas for noisy babies and toddlers with a separate area for couples who go for a quiet romantic evening. The food and service were good but the crèche atmosmoshere complete spoilt our meal. Why can French parents manage to train their children how to behave at the table but our British cannot?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeltL3881DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    85
    36
    22
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sublime food - friendly service - gorgeous decor”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with my good friend for a really lush lunch !!!
Had the mixed olives & bread sharing platter to start - SO fresh & yummy!
Starters stuffed mushrooms & a tricolour salad - nice sized portions.
Mains had lobster & crayfish ravioli which was so fresh & flavourful - my friend had the mushroom ravioli which she said she wanted to marry !!!
Nice large servings & obviously freshly prepared - surprisingly no room for dessert #foodcoma but happy

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chocciethunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I dine here once a month we r never disappointed! Fabulous service, delicious food and convenient parking! Love love love it!!

Helpful?
Thank Stanito2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snodland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice restaurant, however the night we went the waiter was running around like an idiot and my daughters pizza ended up down the wall and on the floor and according to the people on the next table it was the second time it had happened. Both meals were taken away and brought back at the same time. Food and atmosphere very nice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good every time”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Cannot fault this restaurant. Eat here with the other half all the time and we both thoroughly enjoy it every time we go!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelseywatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Maidstone also viewed

 
Maidstone, Kent
 

Been to Prezzo - Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing