We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant stay over with great food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay over with great food and service”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

If you are lucky enough to have Benjamin and Dan working then you are in for a treat. The service that these two guys offer is one of the best that I have had.
The room was clean and comfortable as holiday inn's always are.
The evening meal was a delight, erasing my doubts that it was going to be horrendous (you know what I mean, small hotel, little kitchen), with a lovely starter of pork bites. This was followed by a steak that just melts in your mouth and a hazelnut parfait finished the meal in style. Plates cleared and orders brought efficiently by Dan, who managed the whole dining room fantastically. Breakfast in an express is a "take and eat" but again it had quality sausages not the bitty kind!!
This is one hotel I am putting one list to return to. Thanks guys.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mackers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear valued customer,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay. The two team members that you mentioned are fantastic with guests and like all of the team are very passionate about the service that they provide.
I have passed on your comments and their efforts have been recognised.
I am pleased that you were able to enjoy our restaurant that is open 7 days per week from 17:30 until 21:30 and we also have a fully licensed bar.

Once again thank you for your review and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Anthony Greenidge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    240
    97
    31
    27
See reviews for
121
145
36
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Used as an overnight stop over

Positives - easy to find, surprisingly quiet and plenty of free parking space. The room was clean and all basic items were provided. The staff all seemed friendly and polite.

Negatives - I was disappointed to find that because I used the WIFI for 10 minutes in the evening I wasn't able to use it the following morning without payment (there was no prior comment that the wifi was limited to 1 use). It also seems illogical that the only plug sockets were on the other side of the room from the bed - a 99p extension cable would do the job.

All in all though, for a overnight stay, this place does the job.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear msowden,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us.
I am pleased that you found the team to be friendly and helpful as this is something that they are very passionate about.

The guest Wi-Fi is free for the duration of your stay so apologies if this was not the case and I have raised this with our provider.

We do have extension cables available at reception if you do stay with us again just ask a member of the team and they will be happy to provide one for you.

Once again thank you for leaving a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Anthony Greenidge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a very nice budget hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Foam pillows are in the rooms but I asked for feather and they were immediately delivered to my room. Also, I prefer a cooler temperature than the air conditioner would allow so housekeeping brought me a fan that worked great. The front desk staff called a taxi for me on two occasions. Breakfast and wifi are free and the breakfast was very adequate and the wifi worked perfectly. My room was clean. The towels are large. The hotel itself shows a bit of wear but for a budget property this one can't be beat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieatBamaOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
I am pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us.
I am always happy to receive such positive feedback from our guests.
I do hope that you choose to stay with us again when you are visiting the area.

Kind regards
Anthony Greenidge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel was clean, nice interior. When checking in, one staff member was busy trying to help a couple of Israeli customers use their mobile to call an Israeli number. In my opinion, checking in a customer is more important than helping a customer make a personal call. Had to stand there for about 3-4 moinutes until someone else came along.

No bacon at breakfast. This annoyed me somewhat as you'd expect bacon especially as they served sausages / beans / eggs etc. WiFi was a little slow but reception was good throughout the hotel. Didn't ever cut out. Dinner was really quick, almost too quick - 11 minutes for two courses to be cooked is perhaps unnervingly quick at a time when the restaurant was busy (microwave?). No room service either, not great having to go and pick it up and bring it back to the room myself. And the tray was still outside of my room the following morning, despite me having put it outside at 8-ish in the evening. 12 hours outside. Gross.

If you're not driving, don't stay here. It's a nightmare to walk to from Stone Crossing. having to cross motorways etc... it's a solid 30 min walk, not far enough away to justify a taxi, yet too far for it to be a comortable walk if you have heavy bags.

The room itself was nice, would reccomend bringing an extension cable if like me you like to watch DVDs on your laptop in bed, sockets were a little far away. Bathroom was nice and clean, the bed was comfy, the windows opened and air con worked well, can't really ask for much more in that respect.

So yeah, some stuff good, some stuff not so good, hence the 3* rating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearded_Naz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We like to offer a personal service to all of our customers and we deal with each customer equally. I am sure that the team member helping those guests with their issue was being attentive at all times.

At the Holiday Inn Express we are proud to offer and array of branded continental breakfast items and our hot offering of scrambled egg, sausage and beans is included for each end every guest.
We aim to have meals cooked within 15 minutes of the order being placed even during the busy periods of the evening service.
We do not offer room service as part of our standards however guests are more than welcome to take food to their rooms and indeed we offer the flexibility to order food in and use the facilities.
We would always recommend using Dartford Train Station as there are more options in getting to the hotel from there. We have the Fast Track Services which run every 5 minutes during the day and a Taxi is roughly £6.00 and walking around 15 minutes.

Once again thank you for leaving a review about your stay.

Kind regards
Anthony Greenidge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Used it for an overnight stop on our way to our holiday. Warm greeting from reception, and offered a choice of rooms. Our room was in good condition, and the shower was one of the best we have come across. Bed was comfortable and free wifi a big bonus. Considering breakfast was 'free' we enjoyed it, it was suffice for us. We have stayed at the other 2 nearby hotels, but this was the best value by far! We will be using it in the future.

Room Tip: We were facing the bridge, but did not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam_Mara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Adam_Mara,

Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for such a positive review.
We do value guest feedback.
In my opinion we are excellent value for money. Breakfast is included for all guests and with free car parking and free Wi-Fi we are excellent value for money.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Anthony Greenidge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

It was the perfect location and great rooms, even catered for my friend who needed an extra bed in the room!! Lol!! It was a great stay with great links to all of London and Essex. We had an iron and a TV with all freeview, bathroom was a lot larger than originally thought! Lovely, definitely space for 2! Xx

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blonde_Kim_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear valued customer,

Firstly I hope that you enjoyed the Festival!
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. All of our rooms have 32" flat screen TV's in with Freeview, en-suit bathrooms and tea/coffee making facilities.
Ideally located at junction 1A of the M25 we are within easy access for Lakeside and Bluewater Shopping Centres and access into Kent and South East London.

Once again thank you for your review and hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Anthony Greenidge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a night out in Dartford

Was really surprised by the rooms and the breakfast was excellant. Great location for Dartford bridge and was only a short taxi ride into Dartford itself.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. I am really pleased that we lived up to your expectations.

We do offer everything that you would need for an overnight stay and more.

With breakfast included, free car parking and free Wi-Fi we really are great value for money.

Once again thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Anthony Greenidge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
0.8 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
694 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford

Property: Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Address: University Way | Dartford Bridge, Dartford DA1 5PA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford. Our Dartford Bridge hotel M25 Junction 1A combines a great location, modern facilities & value for money. Each room has air conditioning, free WiFi, en-suite shower & tea and coffee facilities, ensuring that you have all the facilities you need. Our family rooms accommodate up to 2 adults & 2 children, we also offer twin & accessible rooms. Some rooms also offer panoramic views of the impressive Queen Elizabeth II Bridge. We also include our Express Start continental and hot breakfast buffet in all of our rates. With excellent transport links Holiday Inn Express Dartford Bridge is the convenient choice for accommodation in Kent. You'll find us adjacent to Jct 1A of the London Orbital, just 10 minutes drive from Bluewater Shopping Centre, with easy access to motorway network. We also offer free parking for over 130 cars. We want your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dartford to be comfortable so we offer facilities including evening meals & drinks at the bar, 24-hour vending facilities for snacks, free WiFi in the lounge & contemporary conference rooms for up to 35 delegates. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Dartford Bridge Hotel Dartford
Holiday Inn Dartford
Dartford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing