We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep”
Review of Campanile Dartford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Dartford
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rooms were clean and tidy, had good nights sleep. Hotel very close to motorway and bridge but very convenient for business I was visiting. Breakfast was OK, had continental which was reasonable but limited choice, cooked breakfast did not look very apetising. Staff were friendly and polite. Good budget hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredRousselle, Directeur général at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us.

Our staff members are always happy to get good feedback on their service and we all thank you for that. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay as it is the goal we are trying to reach for each guest we receive.

We hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Campanile Dartford
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had to use this hotel for 4 nights while working in London,Basic budget chain hotel nothing special.bedrooms where clean but wifi hit and miss always kept logging you off .breakfast was ok nothing special just normal budget breakfast view from the room at the front was the Dartford crossing also hotel in middle of industrial estate,Would i use again no would pick another more convenient hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank si2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredRousselle, Directeur général at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Our Wifi is free for the entire hotel that’s why it can be over used sometimes when the hotel is full, and we are sorry that it did happen to you. If any problem happen to you during your stay, don't hesitate to contact the reception who will do his best to fix the problem as quickly as possible.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A travel lodge type hotel, very clean and quiet, situated in the middle of an industrial area in Dartford. Has a restaurant attached with a bar so everything you need for a quick stop over. Food was good and the service excellent

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredRousselle, General Manager at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay.
All of our staff members is always happy to get good feedbacks.
However, your mark shows us that some things didn’t fulfil your expectations, so don’t hesitate to send me an e-mail, it helps us to improve our service on manager.dartford@campanile.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a basic cheap hotel for a stopover. Well priced and ideally located. Rooms basic but very comfortable. Breakfast good value.
Very close to M25 but road noise not noticeable. Still managed to get a good comfortable sleep. Recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Brian262001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredRousselle, Directeur général at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for giving us your opinion.
It is a real pleasure to welcome guests and to do our best to make there stay with us the best as possible. A comment like yours is a reward, and it is important to get both good and bad feedback to keep evolving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We wanted to be close to London, so we chose this Campanile in Dartford as we already knew this chain in France.


We took the breakfast on the last day of our stay as it was opened until 11 (week end) and the buffet was composed of every thing we could expect. The waitress was really nice by the way.

I recommand this hotel for travelers who hasn't big budget, and we will come back if we want to go to London again.
The train to London is just 10 minutes walk from the hotel, so we have been able to go to London each of our 4 days of stay.

The room is spacious, well equiped and really clean. It is quiet even if there is a lot of trafic just in front of the window.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic0las95000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredRousselle, Directeur général at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for giving us a feedback on your stay in our Campanile in Dartford.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is important for us to get both good and bad feedbacks as it helps us to improve our welcoming.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Hotel is a cross between a Travel Lodge and a Premier Inn. Quick check in and friendly staff. The rooms are very small and plan, floor and ceiling are white artex, no pictures or colour but clean with tea , coffee , milk and kettle. 3 Pillows, would be nice to have 4 to save asking for an extra one. Again as per other complaints, noise from other people staying even nocturnal activates lol. I think the problem is because the reception is separate from the entrance to the rooms, this means the staff don't know who is in the building. The security door was never locked you just walked in and the barriers to get in to the car park was always open, even when you issued with a code to get in and out. It's a budget hotel but with some small amendments could be better than it's rivals. Would I stay again, only if a Travel Lodge and a Premier Inn was not available.

Room Tip: If there is no other budget hotels available, go for it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markgparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredRousselle, Directeur général at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for giving us a feedback on your stay in our hotel.

We are happy to know that you have been pleased by your welcoming and the staff, and that you liked your room even if you found it basic.
We are sorry to learn that you have been disturbed during your night, and next time do not hesitate to call our night team member who can fix the problem quickly.
Providing you an extra pillow directly to your room isn’t a problem for us as each person has his proper need.

We would be pleased to welcome you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Easy to find, polite staff, nice breakfast, clean restaurant and rooms. Towels and extra pillars provided. For value for money, would stay again. Close to blue water with loads of restaurants close if u don't fancy hotel restaurant

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly031284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredRousselle, Directeur général at Campanile Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for giving us a feedback

We are happy to know that you appreciated your stay in the hotel Campanile Dartford.
It is always a pleasure for our staff to welcome our guests and to provide the best service possible.
We would be glad to receive you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Dartford
Travelodge Dartford
#6 of 7 in Dartford
209 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#815 of 1,072 in London
673 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#1 of 2 in Grays Thurrock
638 reviews
11.1 mi away
Britannia Inn Hotel
Britannia Inn Hotel
#6 of 15 in Ilford
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Dartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Dartford

Address: 1 Clipper Boulevard West | Crossways Business Park, Dartford DA2 6QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range: £38 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Dartford 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Campanile Hotel Dartford hotel is close to the m25 - Dartford Tunnel and the Bluewater and Lakeside shopping centres. It has free parking, WiFi with supplement, a bar and buffet restaurant. The Campanile Hotel Dartford has 125 rooms with TVs, telephones, tea/coffee and work desks. The Campanile Dartford is on Crossways Business Park and there are 3 lakes and many footpaths to explore. Junction 1A of the m25 motorway is a short drive away and there are local buses to Dartford and the nearby shopping centres. The bar at the hotel has a terrace with views over the lake and the restaurant offers great-value buffets for breakfast and for evening meals. At Campanile Hotel Restaurant we have 2 meeting rooms available from 2 - 50 delegates. Our well-equipped meeting rooms benefit from natural daylight and air conditioning. Other equipment available includes LCD projectors, AV equipment, OHP, White boards, Flip chart and business folders for delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Dartford Hotel Dartford
Campanile Hotel Dartford
Campanile Dartford Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing