We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Dartford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Dartford
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Travelodge Dartford”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The motel is close to the Dartford Tunnel, Bluewater and my friends! It is clean and good value though the approach seems to involve a great number of roundabouts but the postcode provided got me there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    66
    32
    16
    10
See reviews for
54
53
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

After a few issues with my first stay at this hotel, I thought I wouldn't return, but when I had to book it up for a business trip, I decided to give the hotel a second chance, and this time it was much better.

The receptionist responded quickly to my call from the desk, and checked me in straight away. The room was good and the bed was comfy.

The only thing that I would complain about is the sound of the road, the previous time I stayed at the back of the hotel facing the car park which was much quieter, the road side was a little louder, even with double windows! I am slightly deaf and wear hearing aids, but I was still able to hear the roar of cars passing throughout the night!

Apart from that, the price was great and was a great option for a simple one night stay.

Room Tip: Request a room on the car park side for a much better nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at Dartford travelodge on a 3 night stay. Can't fault the place, staff were fantastic and helpful in suggesting local places to go and just general awesomeness.
However and here is the 'but' I left a bag of clothes behind which was my fault and I accept that but when I rang to see if they could be forwarded at my expense or sent to a local travelodge I was told that this couldn't be done and I would have to collect from there. This is a 340 mile round trip so I now have the choice to either sacrifice the clothes or spend a day driving down and back to collect them. It would be good if Travelodge had a system to forward items left behind to other travelodges to enable reclaim even at a chargeable rate.
That said, great hotel, fantastic staff (thanks Angie for the corkscrew) but just the little niggle after

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this Travel lodge on 26th April. It was clean and comfortable and just right for a one night stay. However, the greeting we got from the receptionist when we arrived really made it. ( I wish I had caught her name! ) It was 1600hrs and she could not have been more welcoming, cheerful and helpful. It is amazing how far good customer service can help to settle you in. Thank you! We would not hesitate to stay here again and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeadogPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What do you want from a hotel? Sometimes you want five star luxury, but other times all you want is a clean room, a comfortable bed, decent en suite, somewhere to hang your clothes and a TV. All this for £39 a night on the outskirts of London, with free parking and wifi at £3 for 24 hours makes this hotel an unexpected bargain and one I will happily return to.

One more thing - we could just about hear the trains go by but I've stayed in much noisier city centre hotels and they certainly didn't disturb our sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidjay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a brilliantly positioned hotel for a stopover if catching an early Eurostar train from Ebbsfleet International. The room and bed were very comfortable. We had expected from previous reviews that the room might be noisy from the road and/or the nearby railway but the triple glazing was excellent and the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very comfy beds which would have been great if the room hadn't been so hot, you couldn't open the window because of the train station right outside. The receptionist was very helpful. The location was perfect for catching the train into London, but the noise at night was bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback Vivienne023. It is great to learn you found our beds to be comfortable, we have recently freshened up our hotel and put in brand new kingsize pocket sprung beds in every room. We do want all of our customers to have a great sleep during their stay so it is regrettable to learn you were unhappy with the temperatures in the room, we do provide a number of fans at reception should our guests need them. We also provide double glazing and insulated walls in an attempt to reduce the noise outside however due to the location unfortunately some noise may still be heard. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
0.5 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Ibis London Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock
#3 of 6 in Grays Thurrock
611 reviews
7.2 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dartford

Property: Travelodge Dartford
Address: 5 Charles Street | Greenhithe, Dartford DA9 9AP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dartford 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dartford Hotel Dartford
Dartford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Dartford
Dartford Travel Lodge
Travelodge Dartford Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing