We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel, fantastic staff, great food. Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
london, england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, fantastic staff, great food. Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Now I can be very hard to please but for a short R&R break solo this ticked all the boxes. Room was large, clean and the windows opened wide (a novelty if you are used to other chain hotels). Toiletries, sensible hair dryer, small fridge, large very comfortable bed. The staff in this hotel are amazing. Sylvia in the restaurant and Sandi on reception are fantastic. They bend over backwards to ensure that you have a fantastic stay. Spa and pool - amazing and terribly serene. I had a midweek break and swam in the morning, afternoon and evenings. There were 3 people max in the pool at any one time. I cannot though speak for the weekends. The food in the restaurant is fresh and delicious. I can't wait to return. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nananix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon b, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear nananix - Thank you for sending in such a positive review following your very chilled stay with us recently. I shall take great pleasure in sharing your comments not only with Sandy and Sylwia but the entire team who all go about their roles in such a professional manneruest stays so memorable.
We can't wait to welcome you back.
With very best wishes
Simon Barker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    201
    142
    97
    47
See reviews for
87
201
38
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Went for one night recently while attending a sporting event next door. Rooms were comfortable and warm but could have been cleaner. Both our rooms had hairs in the bath. Restaurant was typical hotel but OK. Girls in the Restaurant were superbly friendly and helpful. The bar was racing themed and quite lively although hideously expensive. I think we paid more for two glasses of plonk than we did in the American Bar at the Savoy. Two weird things to report. 1) We had two rooms - One of them had no pillows. I went to reception and she said they would look into it - but never did. We used two spare ones from our room eventually. 2) There was no hair drier in our room. I called reception, who said they would get one sent up but it never arrived. Price was reasonable but not impressed with the front desk or housekeeping service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelicans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon b, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Pelicans1 - Thank you for sending in your review. This is most unusual from our housekeeping team and I will look into this immediately. We recently introduced brand new hair dryers into every guest bedroom so I know that it should be there. As for the missing pillows - as you say - puzzling!
Please rest assured that normal service will be resumed immediately and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
With kind regards
Simon Barker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

Very tidy hotel with excellently trained and very friendly staff. Great facilities but a little overcrowded in the pool area on Saturday with lots of day visitors to the spa. The restaurant was surprisingly good value and the food was fantastic quality. Not the cheapest break you will ever have but definately good quality - would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinSurrey29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon b, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Dear KevinSurrey29 - Thank you for taking the time to send in a great review following your recent weekend stay with us. I will take great pleasure in sharing your comments with the entire team. They do work incredibly hard and take great pride in their service delivery. I am thrilled that you noticed their commitment.
I hope that it will not be too long before we are able to be of service to you again.
With kind regards
Simon Barker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed at the thistle brands hatch spa on the 2nd and 3rd march for a friends hen do. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't be more accommodating, we spent most of the day in the spa whilst was very relaxing, facilities are fantastic and treatments very relaxing! We had lunch in the sports bar and dinner in a private dining room which was great, the food was delicious, very well put together & presented! The food & beverage staff were great so thoughtful and nothing was to difficult to go out of their way, we really were given the 5star treatment. Breakfast in the morning was lovely, a great selection of hot and cold food provided.

Overall fantastic stay and would defiantly return in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon b, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Lisa-marie M - Thank you for taking the trouble to write to tell us what a wonderful weekend you have just enjoyed with your friends. It really is our pleasure and the team are delighted that you noticed their service delivery. We have been working very hard recently and it's great to see that our customers are noticing. We have excellent spa facilities and I am glad to hear that you made full use of them.
We look forward to welcoming you back Lisa-Marie M.
With very best wishes
Simon Barker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We had a fantastic time at your hotel. The men went of to play golf and the girls went in the spa. Beautiful hotel fantastic service nothing was to much trouble for anyone. In the evening we went in the sports bar and Dave,Josh and Paul bent over backwards for us,so a massive thanku to them , had a great time with our friends wish we had booked for a 2nd night. We will definitely like to return . Thank you so much mandy and mar knight

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon b, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Mandy K - Thank you for taking the time to share your review following on from your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you took advantage of the local affiliate agreements that we have and which are all bookable on our website. It certainly makes sharing a weekend away with friends far more enjoyable.
We can't wait to wlecome you all again Mandy K.
With very best wishes
Simon Barker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay although the bucket in the hallway catching rusty looking water from a leak wasn't a good look. The food in the restaurant was magnificent and the staff very friendly and professional. I slept like a log in the hard but comfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon b, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Tracey F - Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I shall investigate the water leak with the maintenance team but I am delighted that this small issue did not detract from your very enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
With kind regards
Simon Barker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Booked on a Dinner(with wine!), B&B Deal for 1 night and was not disappointed. The purpose of the trip was for shopping & hotel was superbly located for both Bluewater & Lakeside shopping centres.Hotel has great leisure facilities with pool, Gym etc.,
Our standard double room was spacious & clean-but had no Iron!(a minor irration!). The restaurant was satisfactory with a limited menu-we had an allowance against this on our deal which allowed a full 3 course meal with a bottle of wine!-but not great a la carte choices.
Staff extremely courteous & helpful-all in all a pretty decent stay for our purpose and would stay again if similar deal became available - wouldn't pay standard room rates & restaurant/Bar prices otherwise.

Room Tip: If can afford upgrading room, would encourage you to do for extra space and facilities. Ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nealrssll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon b, General Manager at Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Dear bluebrummy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
With kind regards
Simon Barker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.8 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
11.1 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
15.8 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Property: Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Address: Brands Hatch Rd | West Kingsdown, Dartford DA3 8PE, England (Formerly Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel is located in the stunning countryside of Kent and overlooks the renowned Brands Hatch Racing Circuit, where you can take in events such as the British Superbike Championship. Conveniently located just a few minutes drive from London Golf Club and a 6 minute drive from the M25, this hotel is also an ideal conference and wedding venue with 9 stunning function rooms. To help you relax, we have a health and leisure club with an indoor pool, gym and sauna, as well as a hotel restaurant and the motor-themed Racing Bar. All 121 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and come equipped with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Lastminute, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brands Hatch Dartford
Brands Hatch Hotel
Thistle Brands Hatch Hotel Dartford
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing