We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quite nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I went to the Thistle for two night's with my mum and my sister. We treated my mum to a spa break for her birthday. The package was good. £606 for the three of us including breakfasts and dinners, four spa treatments and unlimited use of the leasure facilities.
The room was fit for purpous, clean and comfortable. The majority of the staff were friendly and attentive. The food was beautiful but unfortunately the food and thr bar are very expensive. Lunch (three burgers and three alcoholic drinks) set me back £55.80.
All in all we had a very relaxing stay at the thistle.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank that-crazy-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    190
    140
    96
    46
See reviews for
83
194
37
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Spacious clean room and comfortable. Would just like to see screen over bath for shower rather than curtain as floor rather wet.. Leisure facilities available although not used. Reception was warm and friendly. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We arrived on a cold and wet night. The reception by the clerk was very warm, but the bar area and all the corridors were cold. Stepping out of your room there was a noticable chill factor.
Room hover, was comfortable and warm, once the heating was put on. TV ned tuning.
Went to the leisure part, and very warmly received by the satff and facilities look clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed there overnight with a friend. Exceptionally good value for money, used the (included in price) leisure facilities until 4pm the next day, even though we had checked out at midday! Breakfast and dinner - fab! Reasonably priced too. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel can't fault anything apart from the showers. To pay nearly £200 a night the showers are to low, sometimes no hot water and the shower head sprays everywhere except on me. Great hotel, location, service but please, please, please, please, please sort the showers out. Then definitely gets 5 stars.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank hudsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I have just had a spa weekend at the Thistle in Brands Hatch and have to say what a great hotel.. Rooms are great. Spa facilities great. Food great. I really couldn't fault any part of my stay.. The restaurant staff in particular were a credit. Warm, friendly and great service. So thank you and well done Thistle. I will most definitely be returning in the future and highly recommend it to anyone who wants good quality for a great price...

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank reen1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay food was good and reasonably priced the staff were polite and pleasant and helpful. Hotel is in a nice quiet location with good facilities and the bar is great if your a petrol head. Highly recommend



  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickeightyseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
5.0 mi away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
0.8 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
15.8 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#4 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
11.1 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa

Property: Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Address: Brands Hatch Rd | West Kingsdown, Dartford DA3 8PE, England (Formerly Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel, part of Accor Hotels, is surrounded by beautiful Kent countryside, yet easily accessible from central London, and just minutes from the M25. Located alongside the legendary motor-racing circuit, The Brands Hatch Hotel is the ideal choice if you're attending a motorsport event, and perfectly placed for visiting Kent's superb countryside, castles, major retail parks and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo and Superbreak UK so you can book your Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brands Hatch Dartford
Brands Hatch Hotel
Thistle Brands Hatch Hotel Dartford
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing