We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a realy good location, you are straight on the train to london no bother! Staff was helpful food was good overall cannot fault this hotel!warner brothers studio harry potter is only a short drive away and is worth the visit! Will be returning soon, thankyou for a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muzzahullfc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Really good stay here. Staff excellent and really friendly. Car park is a little tricky to find or you can park in the flag car park - both are £5 a day. Bar food menu is a little limited so I'd suggest eating out. Room was great and fully air conditioned which was needed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caro307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Caro307,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the limited menu, it is something we are working on improving, and hopefully will be much better the next time you visit.

Kindest regards,

Phil Kleiser
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed here for one night while visiting family nearby.

Really close to the station which was very convenient.

Check in was efficient and friendly. Room was nice and clean with great shower and fluffy towels. Quiet considering position next to railway.

I had a drink in the pleasant bar and staff arranged me a taxi. They chatted to me while I was waiting, and were really warm and genuinely interested.

Breakfast was included and set me up for the day.

I will definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank itsgrimupnorth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear itsgrimupnorth2010,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you on your next trip down south.

Kindest regards,

Phil Kleiser
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We visited both places either side of an overnight stay at this hotel. It's very close and convenient for both. Good clean rooms and convenient town centre location. Close to train line with a little early morning train noise, but not too bad to complain. Car parking is very limited but available for first come first served for £5 per night.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Neil M,

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you found the liked the convenience of the hotel and the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the UK.

Kindest regards,

Phil Kleiser
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Looking for an alternative to the Jury's inn. Booked this hotel £99 online.
Was very clean and comfortable, only complaint the quality of the cooked breakfast ingredients was budget. Other than that I recommend it, and if I can get it cheaper I'll be back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank LancsMJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear LancsMJC,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased that you found your stay with us comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kindest regards,

Phil Kleiser
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

For the amount you pay I would expect a lot more. The staff weren't overly friendly, room was okay... a bit noisy but that's expected as it's so close to the train station (which was handy). The major let down was breakfast, everything was gone by 10.15 and the staff had no interest in stocking anything up and just seemed to be pondering around ignoring the fact there was no food!.. No egg, sausages, yogurts, bread, pastries, apples... There were still lots of people down for breakfast, if you advertise your breakfast times as 7.30 - 10.30 maybe you should keep it topped up till 10.30? The breakfast area was a bit of a jumble, there is no order at all to it.
When checking out we were waiting in a queue... which is fine, however another receptionist walked past the desk, got a drink and went into the back room! Not very professional when you have guests waiting.
Definitly one of the more disappointing Express' I've stayed in.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Leopard19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Leopard19,

Thank you for writing the review on your time spent with us. Feedback is always appreciated and is used to help up improve the service we offer. I'm sorry about the bad experience you had at breakfast. I will be looking into why the food was not fresh and plentiful when you came down to eat. We take pride in our high standard of service so I will be investigating why the member of staff did not help you on this occasion. I hope that should you stay again we will be able to offer you a more pleasant time.

Kindest regards,

Phil Kleiser
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here during June with my girlfriend as we where visiting the Harry Potter tour during the day, then wanted to visit London the next.

The hotel is well located a short walk from Watford Junction station, and is convenient for the Harry Potter tour as the buses also depart from Watford Junction.

Though I had hoped for a room which overlooked the railway, on the second floor with the window open other people would probably find the noise of passing trains annoying, though the room did have air conditioning and with the window shut the noise was no bother at all.

Check in was efficient and only took a couple of minutes with pleasant staff on the reception desk.

The room was clean, modern, and had good facilities. Breakfast was included free which is good compared to other budget hotels. I'd certainly stay at this hotel again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook Watford Junction station, and can be noisy with the window open during the Summe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Karl L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and would choose us again when returning to the area.

Kindest regards,

Phil Kleiser
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.6 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction

Address: 19 Bridle Path, Watford WD17 1UE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#4 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range: £55 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS LONDON WATFORD JUNCTION is situated 2 min from Watford Junction train station just off the A412, with close connections to M25 and M1. All 98 rooms have ensuite facilities with tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, flat screen TV and airconditioning.Ideally located for both corporate and leisure travellers. BT, Total Oil, Sanyo, TK Maxx, Taylor Woodrow, Beko, Haden Young, Camelot, Coface, KPMG and J.D.Wetherspoon are just some of the offices within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is within a few minutes from 3 Golf courses, Purley Chase, Bushy Hall & the West Herts Golf Clubs, which are also popular venues for weddings. From the hotel one can reach TOP GOLF in 10 min, Watford Palace Theatre in 4 min, Pump House Theatre in 8 min, Watford Colosseum in 4 min, Oceana Club in 4 min, Harlequin Centre in 6 min & Watford Football Club Stadium in 6 min. The Hotel offers high speed internet access throughout and rooms are airconditioned. The hotel is an ideal base for Tour Groups with London Euston just 15 minutes by train. The Hotel has 2 Conference Rooms offering state of the art meeting facilities, natural daylight and 24 hour and Day Delegate rates. Parking is available in a pay & display car park just 2 min from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction Hotel Watford
Holiday Inn Express Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing