We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Watford(Watford)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn London Watford(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
260
354
131
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
354
131
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbeansharry potterwatford junctioncar parkyogurtbreakfast was includedthe sofa bedminute walkthe hotel is cleanstudio tourper nightvisit londonwould stay againhot foodbooked this hotelair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I am a care worker and I stayed here for 4 nights whilst holidaying with 2 disabled adults. Our rooms were lovely & clean, moreover the entire hotel was spotless (including the communal toilets on the ground floor) and the whole place smelled fresh. The staff were fantastic, they were very understanding about our complex needs and requirements and nothing was too much trouble. They were pleasant and friendly to the disabled adults, smiling and making them feel welcome. They went out of their way to make sure we were ok and had everything we needed, bringing us extra towels and pillows and even making up the sofa bed for us. We had adjoining rooms, and the best part about it was the carers room was free - which meant we had more money for the residents to enjoy London! The breakfast was good and the evening meal was good too. A 2 minute walk to the train station. A very good stay, would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally010586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband & I stayed here overnight to visit the Harry Potter Studio tour. The Hotel was excellent, comfortable bed, lovely and clean & super, super staff, we arrived early, ( the hotel is well located for visiting London too) and they were only too happy to check us in a little early :) Wonderful visit.

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing outward
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YakkiDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Location was perfect for a trip to warner brothers harry potter studio. Just minutes away from the train station, (beware this station is actually not part of the London Underground and you must pay on top of your all zones card). Breakfast was more than we expected with some hot food available. All in all added to a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin481111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Arrived in the morning of our stay and were allowed to leave our car and visit the warner studios. As we wanted to go to london the following day via rail we left the car again. Only £10 for 2 days parking. The hotel was first rate. Staff very accomodating, room perfect for our needs and location superb for all sightseeing needs. Totally reccomended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank sandman2083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed here with my partner for one night. We stayed here as we were visiting Warner Brother Studios for the Harry Potter tour - it is ideally located for this.

It is a two minute walk from Watford Junction station and there is a shuttle bus to and from the studios for £2 for a return.

The hotel is clean and the staff were efficient enough however the bed was very uncomfortable and the "free" breakfast was very disappointing.

The breakfast is advertised as 6:30 until 9:30, we went down for breakfast at 9:00 and there was very little left, there was NO bacon and very few beans. There were also a lot of uncleared tables, I am aware that it is a self clearing service but would have expected staff to keep on top of the tables which had been left.

We stayed in room 414 which over looked the train station, the noise was quite disturbing with the window open but the room was fully air conditioned so the room was cool enough with the window closed.

The room was clean enough as was the bathroom.

We only stayed for one night and I feel if we had been staying for longer I would have asked to move rooms as the bed was very uncomfortable and felt like it was dipping in the middle meaning you rolled into the middle of the bed.

My only other observation would be that there were very few available channels on the TV nowhere near as many as "freeview" offers.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the opposite side to the train station if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Katy E,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from the restaurant staff. We were disappointed to read that when you visited the restaurant you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews