We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No gaps here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Watford
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Nice Jury's Inn. Not too busy. Large rooms both times I stayed, don't think they have small rooms. Nice and clean. Quiet despite being on main road. Bar food is good, even do a veggie option on the burgers. Bar open till late. Friendly helpful staff. Walking distance between Watford Junction and Watford High St station and its just a stones throw from the high st.
Breakfast is good with nice selection and good coffee. Veggie sausages are those leek jobs that are not very nice but hash browns are nice and big.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathanBroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Good location for Watford station .No car park at hotel but plenty of 24 hour ones nearby.Very clean smart hotel.Staff Excellent.room quiet .We had the all day breakfast from the bar,very poor ,better to go out for breakfast.Bar staff good pleasant manner.Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chainsaw200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysWatford_Manager, Manager at Jurys Inn London Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Good Evening.

Hope you had a safe journey home from your visit at Jurys Inn Watford.

We pride our selves to ensure that all aspects of a guest visit is up to a high standard, and thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay on Trip Advisor.

Our all day breakfast option from the bar menu is very popular and gets good feedback, but I will speak to the head chef about your comments.

If you need anything further please email myself directly.

Kind regards
Catriona Deputy General Manager

Catriona_delaney@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very handy for Watford Junction station this clean and well maintained hotel provided a good base for a weekend away. Sunday breakfast was a little chaotic due to a coach party all having to eat at the same time but nevertheless the breakfast was good. I'd come back anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RS1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysWatford_Manager, Manager at Jurys Inn London Watford, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct we did have a coach party in house this weekend, which usually has no impact on all other guests staying. However I will look into why it seemed so Chaotic this Sunday to ensure this does not reoccur.

If you need to rebook or need anything further, please email me directly.

Kind regards,
Catriona Deputy General Manager.

Catriona_delaney@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The team always go the extra mile, the hotel is well maintained and the rooms are clean. What more can you ask. In my opinion the best Jury's Inn hotel, albeit Exeter is also very good.
Vey close to the town centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The room was more than adequate for three people.
The room was spotless and facilities were great.
Close to the train station and main shopping centre.
Breakfast and dinner are great.
Would love to stay there again if in England again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelNovice00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for one week for a course. The staff were attentive and the hotel beautifully clean . The only let down was the expensive Internet access . Special mention to Matt on the first floor who was in my opinion a customer service god. This man needs promoting jurys inn he is an asset to your company

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed in for the first time, and was was very impressed, how clean can a hotel be, well this one is the cleanest i have seen, the room was great, front of house was the best, you cant go wrong with this hotel, i did not have a meal and i just wanted to put my feet up. i had a iron in the room which is great as a business traveller

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khuram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
1.7 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn London Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Watford

Address: Hannay House 39 Clarendon Road, Watford WD17 1JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Watford
#3 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range: £55 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Watford 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Clarendon Road, Jurys Inn Watford is perfectly situated to enjoy all that the city centre has to offer. Our hotel is perfectly placed for transport links to, from and beyond London with Watford Junction an easy 8 minute walk from Jurys Inn. With Watford's bustling city centre on Jurys Inn's doorstep, business and leisure guests will not be short of things to do or places to eat and drink. Discover the Watford Indoor Market and intu shopping centre just around the corner or explore the surrounding explosion of restaurants, bars, cafes, high street stores, parks and sports grounds, all within a ten minute walking radius. Jurys Inn Watford offers ultimate comfort in any one of our 216 stylish hotel rooms. With plenty of space and accommodating up to three adults or a family of four, each bedroom includes as standard: a large soft bed, well-lit work area, en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, free WiFi internet access, and flat screen TV with Freeview. Our stylish onsite bar and restaurant provides a relaxing place to unwind over a casual bite or drink after a bust day in the city. For evening entertainment away from bars and clubs, the Watford Colosseum is the perfect venue to catch a show and just ten minutes' walk from the hotel. Whether visiting for business or pleasure Jurys Inn Watford is ideally placed to suit your needs and offers an easy and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Watford Hotel Watford
Jurys Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing