We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy stay away from the hustle and bustle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Watford
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy stay away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here when I visited London for the first time.. I had a very pleasant stay and good sleep.. It is close to the train station.. Also well connected by buses to London's happening places..
Overall, a good place to relax yourself after business meetings or a day of sightseeing in London..

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vigneshts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysWatford_Manager, Manager at Jurys Inn London Watford, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn for your recent winter break in Watford.

And thank you most sincerely for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. I have shared your very kind remarks and comments with all our staff and we hope you'll choose Jurys Inn Watford on your next visit to the area.

Warm Regards

Catriona Delaney
Deputy General Manager
catriona_delaney@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    569
    232
    92
    39
See reviews for
579
331
63
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The hotel is in a good location for Watford Junction rail station and Watford town centre. The rooms are all modern and very comfortable. The breakfast was good, however I thought the sausages could have been better. Catriona (deputy manager) is very helpful should you have any problems with your room or anything else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry_Donnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysWatford_Manager, Manager at Jurys Inn London Watford, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Terry

Thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your opinion of Jurys Inn Watford with us and others. And thank you also for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Watford. It was our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your break so much and we are always delighted to receive feedback from our guests. I will monitor your feedback regarding the sausages as we are always monitoring our standards to ensure we meet expectations. I was delighted to be able to assist you and if you need anything further please email myself directly.

Warm regards and a Happy New Year .

Catriona Delaney
Deputy General Manager
Catriona_delaney@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A business style hotel in the centre Watford
Positives:
1) Excellent customer service from one of the young managers (Lauren Dinan). She retrieved a tricky situation (inexperience/rudeness from the person handling calls for room service). Her face-to-face apology and overall handling of the situation was exemplary. It was followed up by an entirely unexpected handwritten note. I hope her management team at Jury's appreciate her efforts as much as we did.
2) Very good buffet breakfast
3) Decent size rooms
4) Proximity to the railway station

Drawbacks
The lack of on-site parking was a pain. We knew this in advance and were able to drop off our luggage at reception without too much trouble.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honda2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysWatford_Manager, Manager at Jurys Inn London Watford, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Jurys Inn Watford.

Thank you most sincerely for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! I have shared your very kind remarks with Laura and you are correct Laura is an excellent team member here, delighted to read she resolved your issue regarding room service.

If your returning to Jurys Inn Watford in the future please drop me an email if you need anything.

Warm regards and a Happy New Year.

Catriona Delaney
Deputy General Manager
Catriona_delaney@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is only a few years old, you would tho k then that given it is right in the middle of watford's one way system that they would offer some soundproofing to outside... I live on a main road myself but the noise was nothing like I have ever known. All else aside, the hair dryer didn't work (no pencil in the room to leave a note about it), and given the very good sized room our bed was less than a foot from the bathroom wall, the staff were nice - that's a bonus. But that doesn't make up for losing a night of sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fallon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysWatford_Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Watford, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Fallon G,

Thank you for providing feedback concerning your recent visit to Jurys Inn Watford; I was sorry to read that your night was disturbed by external noise; every precaution is taken to minimise external factors to ensure that our guests receive a comfortable and pleasant stay with us – if you could provide me with the number of the room you were in I will ensure that our Maintenance Team check the insulation around the window to ensure that factors within our control are acted upon. If you could also inform me whether you brought this to the attention of anybody during your stay I will personally oversee the matter to conclusion.

When I am in receipt of your room number I will also ask the Maintenance Team to inspect the Hairdryer in the room – in addition to the switch on the hairdryer there is also a main switch above the desk, labeled hairdryer, which may have been in the off position and this may have been the cause of the fault.

I was delighted to hear that the room size was to a suitable standard and that the members of our Team you encountered were friendly.

Please accept my apologies for the disruption to your stay and please feel free to request a room on the courtyard side of the Hotel for your next visit as the rooms on the internal side of the building face away from the main road.

Kind regards,

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is a perfectly adequate place for an overnight stay but it's certainly not the shining star of the Jurys chain - the others I've stayed in at Heathrow and in Washington were much better. Very close to the Palace Theater, just off Watford High Street and a 10 minute walk from Watford Junction railway station, the hotel is fairly convenient. It seems to cater to a mix of business travelers and international tourists heading for the nearby Harry Potter attraction. The public areas are quite nice, with a good bar area and a small restaurant. The breakfast buffet was pretty decent and fairly extensive. The rooms though are very plain and reminiscent of a college dorm. Unfortunately I was given a room adapted for disabled guests, which gave it an even more institutional feel. It's really hard to shave using a basin that is just barely above knee height. The other big downside of this hotel if you are driving is the lack of on-site parking. You are directed to a public multi-story a block across the road. However, the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grassland88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JurysWatford_Manager, General Manager at Jurys Inn London Watford, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Grassland88,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Jurys Inn Watford – I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with the properties location and proximity to the Train Station and Watford Town centre. It was also pleasing to read that you enjoyed the breakfast offering throughout your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with the room type you were allocated – our Front Office Team are more than happy to assist our Guests in any room move requests whilst they are in the Hotel in order to ensure that every guest who stays with us receives a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

With regards to car parking I can confirm that Jurys Inn Watford does not have on site car parking however Sutton Car Park is a minutes’ walk from the Hotel and there is also an additional private car park adjacent to the property.

Thank you also for your kind words about our Teams friendliness and helpfulness to your throughout your visit.

I trust you had an enjoyable flight home and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Watford in the future.

Kind regards,

Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel, the first was ok but not fantastic , the second was 100percent better. The staff were excellent , friendly and knowledgeable [ they will direct you to good places to eat , we had a lovely dinner because of their recommend ]. I had an adjoining room with my traveling party which was very good. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, [their porridge is one of the best I have tasted] the atmosphere was relaxed, Overall I would recommend this as a great place to stay, if you are lucky enough to be visiting the near by Harry Potter experience it is almost on your doorstep and is child friendly .

Room Tip: Because of where it is situated there is a certain amount of noise but that cant be helped, maybe as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrereton1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I needed to stay near Watford junction, and this worked out great. If you have a case on wheels, you can easily walk the 5-7 min from the station.

Looks like a new hotel - room was pretty spacious, and Internet worked well (extra fee). Had continental breakfast for 6 pounds, full is 10.

There is a bus stop right in front. I took a bus from Heathrow central bus station and it was very easy - maybe 30-40 minutes, though bus doesn't leave frequently on a Sunday.

Room Tip: the elevator announces the floor; not sure if you can hear it but I would pick a room away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
1.7 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn London Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Watford

Property: Jurys Inn London Watford
Address: Hannay House 39 Clarendon Road, Watford WD17 1JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#3 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Watford 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Clarendon Road, Jurys Inn Watford is perfectly situated to enjoy all that the city centre has to offer. Our hotel is perfectly placed for transport links to, from and beyond London with Watford Junction an easy 8 minute walk from Jurys Inn. With Watford's bustling city centre on Jurys Inn's doorstep, business and leisure guests will not be short of things to do or places to eat and drink. Discover the Watford Indoor Market and intu shopping centre just around the corner or explore the surrounding explosion of restaurants, bars, cafes, high street stores, parks and sports grounds, all within a ten minute walking radius. Jurys Inn Watford offers ultimate comfort in any one of our 216 stylish hotel rooms. With plenty of space and accommodating up to three adults or a family of four, each bedroom includes as standard: a large soft bed, well-lit work area, en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, free WiFi internet access, and flat screen TV with Freeview. Our stylish onsite bar and restaurant provides a relaxing place to unwind over a casual bite or drink after a bust day in the city. For evening entertainment away from bars and clubs, the Watford Colosseum is the perfect venue to catch a show and just ten minutes' walk from the hotel. Whether visiting for business or pleasure Jurys Inn Watford is ideally placed to suit your needs and offers an easy and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Watford Hotel Watford
Jurys Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing