We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of choice if visiting Watford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn London Watford
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Been staying here on and off since it opened. Great location for business travel, walking distance to train and town centre. You need to book early to get a good rate, at rack rate this is a little on the topside however if you do get it under £95 B&b you won't be disappointed. Staff always very pleasant and the loyalty programme better than most. I'll be back soon. Cheers

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank LancsMJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed in the Jurys Inn as I was not able to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express by Watford Junction station, where I normally stay.
To my surprise, the rooms here are slightly cheaper and in comparison for both hotels. I would suggest both are the same in standard of accommodation but Jurys wins slightly on price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Jusys in for one night while going to a concert at Wembley stadium .The rooms where, clean, very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom itself is fairly small you have to practically stand inside the shower to be able to close the door but not really a massive issue as the brilliant shower makes up for this. We never used the restaurant facilities so can’t comment on that. The hotel receptionist was extremely friendly and did her job very well. The location of the hotel is about a ten minute walk straight out of Watford junction station which you can travel to with your underground pass from London but you need to include zone 9. Watford town is about a 2min walk to a few shops and restaurants. We had a room on looking the road but noise wasn’t too bad. Good value for money, Overall our stay was brilliant and I would defiantly return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LILGEMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to visit the Harry Potter studios, it is close to Watford Junction station (about 7 min walk) and only minutes to the town so it's in an excellent spot. It was clean, tidy and nicely decorated. Even though we overlooked the main road, traffic noise was minimal and the black out curtains worked a treat. We only stayed one night and didn't eat in the hotel (there is a Wetherspoons about 3 minutes away for cheaper breakfasts!). I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Cherryhodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night, as were visiting friends in the local area.
Check in and out was very simple, the receptionist was efficient but not overly welcoming.
The room was exceptionally clean and quiet. Had a large bed and a well equipped bathroom. It's very close, about a 2 minute walk,to Watford high street with all it's bars and restaurants.
The hotel has a restaurant and bar. The menu isn't great to be honest but would suffice if you were very hungry.
All in all a great hotel and I would recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank dollyloulondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

location was great for access to London and to harry potter studio. family of two adults and one teenager.
We had to change rooms for second night as they hadn't been able to confirm availability of two nights when we made the initial reservation; the second room was same as first but cost 40 pounds more for some reason. And was directly above a very loud party that went on much later than is reasonable; front desk had advised us of the party that evening when we came back after long day, but said it would be over by 11:00. Loud amplified music continued until 1:00 AM and associated party noise in the halls continued later.
If I'm going to pay that much, I'd like an attempt made by hotel staff at dealing with excessive noise that clearly disturbed other guests as well as us; adequate lighting (the reading lights beside beds were so dim as to make reading completely impossible - had to use the overhead light or nothing); and better front desk service - the young woman who checked us in was completely unapologetic re the fact they had not told me that no on-site parking was available when I made the reservation and was completely uninterested in providing adequate directions (we were not able to use the lot across the street since we didn't have a UK cellphone which was only payment). She also gave us incorrect information re the parking garage we did end up in and would have made our lives simpler if she had provided us with a) a simple map and b) correct information re pricing and payment at the garage.

Beds were very squishy and not comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Location of the hotel was great - within easy reach of restaurants, shops and Watford Metropolitan Station. Bedrooms were spacious and extremely clean. I can't comment on dinner as I didn't eat dinner in the hotel while I was staying there but breakfast was lovely every morning. There was a wide variety of food, both cooked and non-cooked. There were ice machines on every floor of the hotel - handy if you want to take a drink up to your room. However, I was slightly disappointed with the bar menu. The food available was all very similar so there was no real variety. I struggled to find something to eat at the bar. Luckily this wasn't a problem as there are so many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. A lot of the staff spoke broken English so it was difficult to communicate with them at times, and I also found a few of the receptionists to be rather cold and unwelcoming. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel and any Jury's Inn to friends and family. I would stay in this hotel again if I was to return to Watford.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belovedcresta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.7 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn London Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn London Watford

Address: Hannay House 39 Clarendon Road, Watford WD17 1JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#3 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range: £62 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn London Watford 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on Clarendon Road, Jurys Inn Watford is perfectly situated to enjoy all that the city centre has to offer. Our hotel is perfectly placed for transport links to, from and beyond London with Watford Junction an easy 8 minute walk from Jurys Inn. With Watford's bustling city centre on Jurys Inn's doorstep, business and leisure guests will not be short of things to do or places to eat and drink. Discover the Watford Indoor Market and intu shopping centre just around the corner or explore the surrounding explosion of restaurants, bars, cafes, high street stores, parks and sports grounds, all within a ten minute walking radius. Jurys Inn Watford offers ultimate comfort in any one of our 216 stylish hotel rooms. With plenty of space and accommodating up to three adults or a family of four, each bedroom includes as standard: a large soft bed, well-lit work area, en-suite bathroom with complimentary toiletries, free WiFi internet access, and flat screen TV with Freeview. Our stylish onsite bar and restaurant provides a relaxing place to unwind over a casual bite or drink after a bust day in the city. For evening entertainment away from bars and clubs, the Watford Colosseum is the perfect venue to catch a show and just ten minutes' walk from the hotel. Whether visiting for business or pleasure Jurys Inn Watford is ideally placed to suit your needs and offers an easy and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jurys Inn London Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Watford Hotel Watford
Jurys Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing