We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Watford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure London Watford Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    228
    265
    172
    141
See reviews for
181
280
38
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night before traveling to Paris. Not all that impressed, and from the website photos I expected something a lot better. Rooms are tired, they really need a face lift. Bed was fairly comfortable but our room was roasting and the aircon didn't cool the room down with it being still classed as winter. Service was good, and there's free parking, but we won't stay here again in a hurry.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear cathandpete

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with the Management team and will take appropriate action to ensure where possible these issues are addressed to prevent future occurrences.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies.

Kind regards

Allan
Allan Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel ok. Lots of corridors and stairs. Clean rooms with all facilities. Swimming pool with sauna and steam room excellent. We had our evening meal in the restaurant on first evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very attentive. The meal was very good. Well presented and tasty. The next morning we went to breakfast. How disappointing. The staff were miserable and rude. There was hardly any cooked food available. The hot breakfast is served in silly little trays that are quickly emptied by the guests. The chef did not check regularly to see if more food was needed and we kept having to ask for food and fruit juice etc. they did not offer coffee we had to ask. The staff were more interested in laying tables than looking after people. When they were asked for something they huffed and seemed annoyed. The food was good when we could gef it. The second morning was the same but at least the chef was trying to keep enough food out.
Ideal venue to visit Harry PotterPotter

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear David179

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to us.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback although i have noted your disappointment regarding our Breakfast offering, we did face some challenges on that day of which I hope you will accept my apologies as an isolated incident.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team as this will act as positive encouragement as they endeavour to offer the highest level of customer service.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon for another hassle free stay.

Kind regards

Allan Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on the 15th march for 1 night with hubby n son as we was going to harry potter studios which is only a 10 min ride away. The room was lovely n clean spacious n comfortable n the staff where very nice. The breakfast was the best we have had in a long time n set us up for the 3 hours travel home. Would stay in the hotel again. Didnt have evening meal went to toby cavalry down the road which was very nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cazsmith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear CazSmith42

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your recent visit to us.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will certainly pass on your comments to the team as this will act as positive encouragement as they endeavour to offer the highest level of customer service.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon for another hassle free stay and maybe another visit to the Harry Potter Studio.

Kind regards

Allan Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with a friend in a twin room. The room itself was ok if abit tired. There is no air conditioning which made it a very uncomfortable nights sleep. I had both windows open and was still unbearably hot even in the middle of the night. We didn't have breakfast as we felt if was too pricey especially as there is a mcdonalds next door you would think it would be competitively priced. We also enquired about evening meals and the buffet was priced at £22 which I think is way too much for a buffet. The shower was freezing cold for both my friend and I which I found very disappointing. Good points were; price, bed was very comfortable, friendly helpful staff, ample parking and hotel is easy to find. For the price I would stay again providing the hot water situation was addressed

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laurenlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Laurenlittle

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with the Management team and will take appropriate action to ensure where possible these issues are addressed to prevent future occurrences.

Having checked the room that you stayed in we did find adequate levels of hot water available and i apologise that this was not the case during your stay.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies.

Kind regards

Allan
Allan Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Perfectly functional but in desperate need of an update and need more staff to cope with busy times such as breakfast and check out.

Room was a good size but because it was in the extension part which is of modular construction there was a lot of noise from the corridor and neighbouring rooms.

Food average quality but over priced, the main restaurant was soulless with no atmosphere so ate in bar 2nd night

Breakfast was chaotic both days 2nd day the hot breakfast buffet was luke warm at best

Directions to the business centre extremely confusing, you have to circumnavigate the hotel to almost end up back where you started, even the staff didn't know the way!!

Room average cleanliness, some plastic cable tags were on the floor before when first entering room and still there on check out, likewise the sticky ring marks on the table top! Towels smelt of 'biscuits'

Room Tip: Try and ask for one in the original building rather than the extension
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Alison R

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with the Management team and will take appropriate action to ensure where possible these issues are addressed to prevent future occurrences.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies.

Kind regards

Allan
Allan Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham kent
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have just stayed here for three weeks and I could not have wished for better, from the super attentive and friendly staff,who could not do enough for us all on the same course, to the clean and cosy room and very comfy bed, the attentive housekeeping (who checked every day that I was satisfied with my room and cleanliness. The staff in the restaurant were superb as was chef, who all could not do enough for us, they were so friendly especially our waitress Natalie (you are a star). I would be more than happy to stay there again. Thank you all! Glenda xx

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrufftycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Scruffy Cat

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after your three week stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and to read that the team were so accomodating during your stay.

I will certainly pass on your comments to the team as this will act as positive encouragement as they endeavour to offer the highest level of customer service.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon for another hassle free stay.

Kind regards

Allan Porter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,694 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.3 mi away
Best Western White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure London Watford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Watford Hotel

Property: Mercure London Watford Hotel
Address: Tylers Way, Watford WD25 8JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Watford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within easy reach of Watford, M1, M25 and A1M motorway, Mercure London Watford Hotel is an ideal choose for both business and leisure travel. Central Watford can be reached in less then 10 minutes, where you are able to take the train or tube to central London from Watford Junction Station. The Hotel offer 218 modern style bedrooms, all with flat screen satellite TV with on-demand movies and complimentary standard WiFi. All rooms have a work desk, tea/coffee facilities, direct deal telephone and 24 hour Room Service. The Brasserie restaurant and bar is decorated with classical artwork, and serves a varied European menu. Relax and enjoy beverages and light snacks on the heated garden terrace, or in the vibrant bar. Mercure London Watford has a Feel Good Health Club, with a swimming pool and fully equipped gym. Guests can relax in the sauna, spa bath or steam room, and massage treatments are also available. Looking to explore the local area; Bushey, Borehamwood, Elstree, Wembley and St Albans and all within easy reach of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure London Watford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watford
Watford Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing