We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the country, but not too far....”
Review of Hilton Watford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Watford
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Hotel was easy to find. The hotel nicely decorated for Christmas. Check in and reception staff nice and simple process. Considering the Hotel is near the Motorway, had a peaceful sleep the room was nice and quiet. We had a King Size Room, though quite small of a King Size, but it was reasonable. Room was nice and clean and had all the homely amenities .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Alisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Whilst the overall standard is good like many Hiltons, the customer service is excellent. In particular, the Breakfast Crew are a real treat - extremely friendly and professional and also so helpful. I really enjoy breakfast and they are just so cheerful in a nice way!! Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael1002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I grabbed a room at the Watford due to the fact that the London Overland has a direct fast train from Watford Junction. It was perfect, couldn't have asked for an easier stay. I had booked my room well in advance, but I brought extra guests. The hotel staffed jumped through hoops to get us a great deal on a second room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

stayed here for NYE and i was very impressed with the room and the cost, shame it wasnt a little bit closer to Watford town centre as it cost me £40 to get home (i know fairs double) but hey ho! fab hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank leanne_howes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We found the stay at this hotel to be quiet and relaxing - just what was needed! Some noise from the motorway, but seeing how close it was, the soundproofing was actually very good. The bar staff were friendly and we enjoyed some fine bar meals. Breakfast plentiful and tasty.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very convenient for Harry Potter. We ate in the restaurant, good service and lovely food. The rooms are smart and of a generous size. This made a good location for a new year break. you could also get the train into London and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank greentomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night...whilst attending a retirement do nearby. We found the staff very helpful...the room comfortable..We also used the bar downstairs & that was pleasant too! However the best for us was the 'breakfast' which had plenty of variety & i would certainly stay there again & would recommend, especially if your passing through or want to visit the 'Harry Potter set' nearby......

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.7 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Watford

Address: Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range: £59 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Watford 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Watford Hotel Watford
Hilton International Watford
Watford Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing