We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Hilton Watford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Watford
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed Saturday evening,the room was nice ,clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. The gym is small and lacks any real equipment and the pool area is in drastic need of an update!! There was a function on when we stayed and the music was stop loud we couldn't hear the tv in our room. We were offered to move rooms at 11pm ....which once we unpacked seemed stressful at midnight. The music did eventually stop but then we were woken again and 1am and 2am by drunken revellers returning to their rooms. By 7am children were running up and down the corridor. We left at 9am exhausted!! Not the usual Hilton standard!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_ashley203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,349 - 1,355 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Very friendly staff, great breakfast, brilliant location - Watford Junction is only a few minutes away and the fast train gets you to Euston in 20 mins. Would recommend and would stay there again. Good value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel was well situated and easy to reach. Check in was smooth and check out was fast as I expected and loved. the ambience of the room was fantastic and I really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was excellent. I could not have asked for better service. In general, I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I love staying at this hotel when it comes to hospitality I give it a 7star status people here actually care especially Shambhu Acharya thank for always going the xtra mile for me and many thanks to the late night check in staff for always sending me to my room with a smile and many thanks to the breakfast crew in the restaurant you all start my day with a smile hands down this hilton is the best

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrkingmcclaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

1. After checking in we went to our Junior Suite to find a strong smell of cigarette. We had an 8 month old baby and 2 year old child with us and neither my wife or I smokes.
2. We had ordered drinks and snacks on arriving in our room but nothing was waiting for us in the room.
3. We tried to call reception but the phone was not working.

Nonetheless, it was dealt with professionally and service is great. We did not stay there though.

This is not acceptable especially at Hilton standards. We are extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritej_Bungsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

An excellent hotel, in a good location for business in North London and Hertfordshire, with 4 major roads close by. The Hotel was very welcoming, and the bedrooms were well soundproofed from external noise. All the staff were friendly, and happy to assist. The Hotel food was very good, and I would recommend it strongly. There was no walking path outside the hotel, but once across the road one could walk into Watford very easily 2.5 miles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The Hilton Watford is a hotel I would recommend. The room are airy and spacious. Very clean and not too hot and noisy. The breakfast was of a high standard and the staff were very accommodating. I can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watford
0.7 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
3.4 mi away
Mercure London North Watford Hunton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Watford

Address: Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range: £54 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Watford 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Watford Hotel Watford
Hilton International Watford
Watford Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing