We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton -Watford”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Watford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Watford
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hilton -Watford”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was grubby from the outside and didn't meet 5* expectations. The room layout was identical to premier inn which made me begrudge paying so much more for the pleasure. The 'marble bathroom' was also identical to premier inn/travel lodge etc. Room service charges were not very clear so paid £22 extra for eating breakfast in our room. I wouldn't stay again. Would probably book a nice B&B!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    507
    391
    206
    134
See reviews for
381
497
70
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Ordered a couple of cups of tea at the bar and was shocked by the high price. When queried staff reported that we should expect this from Hilton, implying a little flippantly that it is a premium brand... And the tea was okay, but not worth the premium price!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank allendavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I've been here a couple of months back,Nice hotel,friendly staff.Not too much to do around there,if you don't go by car,because it's quite far of the city centre,but still,for a night away,it's ok. ..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatalinaCapraru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Worst stay of my business career so far. No aircon, the hotel was hot as hell, had to climb up 10 stairs with my suitcase to get to the reception, hotel doesn't accept European maestro card, printing my bill took ages, they put me in a smoker's room because I hadn't requested a non-smoker's room (!!!) and they were booked out when I arrived late at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent staff, friendly and welcoming, deffo go back, the food both at evening dinner and again at breakfast were excellent, staff very accommodating. The atmosphere in the bar is a relaxing one where you can unwind after a busy day at work or chill as part of your getaway

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ilpostinopat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

For a 1 night business stay in the locality it was fine - room was clean and quiet and the staff were friendly. Breakfast included in the rate (£75) was good value for outer London. Would use again for business

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

3 ladies went for a spa day at Hilton Watford on Sat 31st May. We choose to go in the morning as it is quieter. Everything went smoothly, pool was nice and warm and not many people. Fantastic massages given by Anita and Mia. Such dedicated team they make and truly look after you.
The only disappointment was our cream tea which was given in the hotel by the bar and lounge area. We had to wait 20 min before been seen and the further 30min before our sandwiches came. They mixed up our choice of request as we are all vegetarians. Not a good service with only one staff.
Food was of poor quality, bread was dry, did not think much of the deserts either, not upto Hiltons' standard. Maybe it was the wrong day we chose as hotel was busy with weddings and short staff as we were told.
I would go for massages not for tea#

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yaks40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watford
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
3.4 mi away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Watford

Property: Hilton Watford
Address: Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Watford 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Watford Hotel Watford
Hilton International Watford
Watford Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing