We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western White House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Best Western White House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The reception staff were first class, being very friendly, allowing me to check in and park the car in the car park early. The hotel and the room was very comfortable, clean and presentable. The only slight downside was that the shower was a little difficult to control.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel. After discovering bed bugs in our beds at another local hotel at 12.30am we called around several hotels which were all full, we called this one who had one room left. The night manager tom was very helpful checked us in at 1.30am while we were In a fluster threw in free breakfast and got us a big jug of iced water from the bar to take to our rooms. The room was dated but clean. Unfortunately didn't have aircon which was desperately needed in that heat however we opened the windows for a while then went to sleep. Got up in the morning for breakfast which was lovely, waitress was friendly. I would return to this hotel, either in winter when no aircon is required, or when it's not so hot!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Overall a very good experience ..good room very clean ..just at this time of year with the onset of warmer weather the room was extremely hot with no air con. Hairdryer was ineffectual, but asked for an iron and that was provided for the entire stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank jb612015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend as was going to a concert in London, car park was a bit small but hotel staff was very helpful, letting me park up and check in early, providing me with a local map and advice as to how to get to the nearest station and they also swapped my room for me when we realised we had mistakenly booked a twin room instead of double one, it's well located with a 2 min walk to the main high street where shops, bars, clubs and restaurants, were, rooms were clean only problem was they were a bit warm, overall thou it was a good stay

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Spent two weeks at this hotel while on business. The rooms are clean and large but the decor is a little worn and the rooms are not that sound proof. However, this is made up for in great service, friendly staff and good value. I would stay again. They serve a good selection of tasty food and the prices are reasonable. The hotel is very close to shopping and a large number of restaurants. It is less than a two minute walk to High Street. There are 3 train stations within a 15 minute walk of the hotel. Good breakfast and the morning staff in the cafe are awesome.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Watford Central
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.3 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White House Hotel

Address: 27-31 Upton Road, Watford WD18 0JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range: £47 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western White House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Town House Hotel, just 2 minutes walk from Watford High Street, 15 minutes walk from Watford Junction & Watford Football Ground. Limited on-site parking, off-site parking at Gade Car Park, Rosslyn Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western White House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Watford
Watford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing