We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flower Drum

Flower Drum
Ranked #24 of 255 Restaurants in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Having eaten at this restaurant many times, I thought that it was time to leave a review. The food is excellent, always. The service is friendly and attentive without being overly so. The menu choice allows for all tastes, and we've yet to have any complaint. I eat out regularly, and feel that this restaurant is as good as any Chinese restaurant that I have had the pleasure to visit. You shouldn't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    50
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Watford”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love this place. Could go every week, given half a chance. The food is fabulous - very attentive staff. Make you feel welcome, and what you can't eat you can take home with you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AvrilG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Staying in Watford for a night. Last time ate at travel lodge and it waa disgusting so went across the road to this place. Fast service, lovely food and value for money. Free prawn crackers while waiting on starters.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank divermckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow - Amazing - Takeaway Delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have just moved and fancied a takeaway delivery so checked and found this restaurant. I ordered by phone and it was delivered within about 20 mins and the food was amazing - one of the best Chinese I've had. So much food in the portions too. I ordered Char Sui pork and I'm sure it was a whole pig it would have been about 3 portions worth in other restaurants. I will definitely be ordering from here again. Thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrimc34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Chinese restaurant & lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We are regulars to the flower drum both eating in and take away. The manger & his wife are always so welcoming. Its family friendly the staff are attentive. Food is excellent, too many items off there menu for me to list my favourite. The restaurant is always clean. Best Chinese in watford.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flower Drum also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Flower Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing