We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

Rabbani Indian Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 258 Restaurants in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rabbani's is a family run Indian restaurant with over 15 years of experience, located at the top of the High Street in Watford. We offer a vast range of authentic Indian dishes which are made using only the freshest, top quality ingredients. Our head chef originates from Bangladesh and has over 25 years experience in creating some of the finest dishes.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Food was lovely, we were all really pleasantly surprised. The only thing we thought was that some dishes were missing when the food arrived. To the restaurants credit the staff were very good at getting the food out to people and the staff were very polite. When we all got our food it was gorgeous and we all enjoyed it. The location is excellent, near bars and a taxi rank just outside. My partner and I would definitely go back!! Excellent!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    37
    9
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great service, great food!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Food was great, service even better!
The waiter took the time to look after us properly, even suggesting options. The food came quickly and was full of flavour. I will definitely be going back.x

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatharineT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I like Rabbanis.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Best curry house in Watford.
Excellent food, good prices, excellent service.
Bespoke orders no problem
Take aways good too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Decent Enough”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a pretty good meal hear. Nothing outstanding TBH but it was about the level you'd expect for a good Indian restaurant. We were a family group of 8 on a Saturday night (8pm) and we found the value very good.

One of the party had the Chicken Bhuna and he raved about it, as did others when tasting. The most interesting thing was he was the most fussy, always is when we go out, at the table.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uncle-Jayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I've been to rabbanis with a couple of friends and the food was great, the service was fantastic and I tried one of their special dish sizzling chicken. The dish was outstanding. I enjoyed the food

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suhel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rabbani Indian Restaurant also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Rabbani Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing