We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday curry”

New Shapla Tandoori
Ranked #64 of 293 Restaurants in Watford
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Good customer service when we arrived. Not rushed to order and when we did, good advice. Food fresh and tasted great.
Will def come back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Blinky_uk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Again great service and great food piping hot never had a bad meal delivery man spot on thank you Shapla once again k

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank carolwelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

I never would have called this Thali and deliver it. An omelette would have saved my money. Shapla’s Thali should have been called just starch which fills your stomach and make you a fat farting person. Their Thali consist of Dhaal, Potato, Carrot, few peas and plain rice. The cheapest of cheapest ingredients used. They should be embarrassed to deliver and charge for this . Korma wasn’t bad. All the little tubs of stuff end up in the bin causing more environmental damage. Waste of time. Never will use this restaurant again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Vasanthira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My son and I were met at the door by a waiter who looked like he was having a bad day ... he never smiled and his greeting was on the aggressive side. Surely, you don't ask customers "what do you want?" in a gruff and unfriendly voice. Now, as for the food, I ordered a dry chicken tandoori and it came to the table sizzling in oil. I did not want oil on my dry tandoori chicken. Oh well, an experience best forgotten.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bern d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Why would you ever visit this place. This restaurant was found guilty of serving food eith seamen samples in some years ago.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Shapla Tandoori also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to New Shapla Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing