We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Lahore Restaurant

Lahore Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 293 Restaurants in Watford
Cuisines: Pakistani
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Very good food. Clean restaurant. Value for money. Helpful friendly staff. Can take your own alcohol drinks ample parking on the side roads.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rudrakumar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We go here quite regularly as we live nearby in St Albans and the staff now talk to us and recognise us. We have recommended it to family and our English local friends.
We Always order the tandoori chicken, sheikh kebabs and lamb/ chicken biryanis, alloo stuffed paratha. All so tasty and Yummy!!
Can bring own alcohol. Give free papadoms and chutneys on arrival. Food is always so fresh, tasty and piping hot. Love the food every time. Highly recommend.
May Not be as posh a decor as some of the other nearby Indian restaurants but we highly rate the food / pricing. We have eaten in many Indian restaurants round the world and cook indian at home as we hail from
Mumbai and Delhi and must say the biryani is one of the best we’ve ever eaten.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank zvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

I order 6 kebabs rolls for delivery and when they arrived they came in used foil. I asked for fresh salad in which I was expecting tomato’s, lettuce and onions but only got old soggy wet lettuce with 2 kebabs as you can see in the picture . I called to complain about this and asked nicely for a refund or to give me freshly made kebabs rolls however I sadly received a blunt reply saying that they couldn’t do much aboht the issue. Very disappointed

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Zulekha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Being from Birmingham Ive grown up on Indian / Pakistani food. I’ve also traveled across India & eaten in lovely places & by the side of the road.
We walked past this place and as it was busy at 6.00pm we guessed it had to be good.
We ordered 2 vegetarian dishes ,a chicken dish & couple of roti. The food was excellent & flavoursome.
Only Criticism would be we might have been the only white people in the restaurant but there’s no need to speak to us as if we’re stupid English people . I don’t want to be referred to as darling in a condescending way & told I should order mild flavoured food in case it’s too spicy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank GeorginaS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Have been to the Lahore on a couple of occasions now and have been very impressed with the quality of the food, the staff have also been very friendly and attentive it’s also very reasonably priced

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 516andrewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lahore Restaurant also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Lahore Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing