We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem”
Review of Ocean Bells Coffee

Ocean Bells Coffee
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Description: Independent Cafe serving speciality coffee, tea, freshly prepared breakfast and lunch and home made soups, salads, pasta and cakes
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
465 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Visited with friends for a catch up coffee. Great options, perfect taste, lovely decor and friendly staff. Much better than any chains.

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    32
    6
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lagos
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place! Just what Watford needs!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Eventually we have a local business who obviously love what they do.

My husband and I had breakfast in Ocean Bells the other morning and it was perfect! I had a delicious healthy option of granola, fruit and honey, with a lovely cup of coffee and my husband had a sausage sandwich. Even though his was not the healthy option, it was still very tasty.

It's clear that a lot of thought is put into this business and it's menu.

Well done and keep it up!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Portugal13Lagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was with a friend in Watford the other day, he suggested to try this place. His words were, "The best coffee he has ever had" and I have to agree with him, I had a double shot of espresso. Their coffee rivals the big guys, if you are in the area give them a visit. Ignore the ignorance of the 1 star review.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great vibe”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

been here a couple of times and both times enjoyed it alot. A lovely selection of cakes and other things to munch on that look SO good! We had breakfast baps and they were delicious. The berry smoothie I had was incredible- probably the best ive ever had and I make them at home all the time- I think their secret seems to be blackberries! My friends had coffee and say its amazing- I do not drink coffee though so will take their word on it.
Love the light bulbs hanging down and you dont feel rushed at all.
Cant wait to go back and try some cake!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingermrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good vege pasta”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Pros:
They have good vegetarian pasta and some very large cookies.
It's always a pleasant atmosphere.

Cons:
The vegetarian choice is not that consistent as they change the menu each week.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ishkebai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Bells Coffee also viewed

 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Ocean Bells Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing