We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively Sunday morning first experience, which wont be my last!”
Review of Ocean Bells Coffee

Ocean Bells Coffee
Get food delivered
Ranked #3 of 53 Quick Bites in Watford
Price range: £3 - £15
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: A family run business serving artisan coffee, speciality tea, freshly prepared sandwiches, and home made cakes
Reviewed 4 March 2024

I was waiting for the Aria shopping centre to open one Sunday morning and this was one of the few places open early nearby.
The folks sitting in the front window alcove seemed so happy and companionable on the sofa and when I cast my eyes inside, the place was alive with patrons.
It was a lovely vibe for a Sunday morning.
Service was fast despite only two seats being available.
They do lovely fresh baked items and their croissants are so buttery and yumm!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank The_Concierge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2023

Really disgusted at how dirty the cafe is. Flies and used dishes by customer tables. Asked for a simple toastie which was cold, wish that they’d said no to making it as opposed to serving something that was clearly too much effort.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anoushka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

Lovely calm ambience, delicious aromas of coffee on arrival, well balanced and flavourful flat white which was well received. Overall, the best coffee I enjoyed whilst on an extended stay in Watford

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank juliana924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2023

Excellent to find this nice lunch place serving the fantastic Campbell & Syme coffee, and impressive flat whites.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank HV M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2023 via mobile

Without the doubt the best coffee I ever drank in Watford. I’d even say during all our trips to the UK.

The flat white here is delicious. Crafted with care. The milk, or better said, latte art stays perfectly intact. This is clearly a sign that this establishment serves high quality coffee that taste great!

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank 500dank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ocean Bells Coffee also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Northwood, Greater London
 

Been to Ocean Bells Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.