We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and great for kids”
Review of Banana Tree Watford - CLOSED

Banana Tree Watford
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Banana Tree Restaurants, we offer you an authentic selection of dishes and specialities from the indochina region. Fresh, award winning food from the lemongrass growing countries including Thai, Vietnamese, Cambodian, & Laotian as well as flavours from the peninsula of Malaysia and Singapore. Come try our fresh new flavours at one of our restaurants today!
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place and great for kids”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

we went here with a friend and her two children, the staff were amazing accommodated for the children.

Food was brilliant, my only disappointment was they didn't have roti canai on the menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    40
    21
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

nice food good prices and good staff i was there for firs time and i like the food ..i wiil be back..

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank anima h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic food & great service”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Banana Tree Watford has some wonderful authentic food and great service too. There is a wide selection of drinks and cocktails (my favourite is the Lychee & Lemongrass Mocktail) with some unusual puddings to choose from too for those who have a sweet tooth AND still have some room to eat them after finishing their meal. The portions are more then 'generous' in my view and I did struggle to finish my meal, although I really wanted to eat it all as it was so yummy.
My suggestion would be to order the 'combo meal' option as then you don't have to order the separate portions of rice etc. you will get rice, sweetcorn fritters, salad, thai crackers etc all included for one fixed price on top of your main dish selection.
The manager, Ajith, welcomes everyone as they enter and will looks after you if youh ave any special occassion to celebrate.
We certainly look forward to going back again, very soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Applebrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Asian food in Watford”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Me and my husband both love Asian food, so we went to this relatively new restaurant that serves Malaysian/Indonesian/Thai food - rare to find in Watford. The food was good but slightly overpriced for Watford (rice must be ordered separately and costs 3-4 quid). Also, the portions are rather average for this price. The quality of food is good - the roasted Jawa chicken was succulent and tasty and the seasfood red curry was full of flavour. We will go back there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarlet1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value and great food”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Went here for lunch with the work crowd today and was impressed with the quick service, varied menu and nicely cooked and presented food. A welcome change from most of the larger restaurant chains which have opened in the same area and perfect for a work lunch. Will definitely be back!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana Tree Watford also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing