We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed a weekend mainly for a trip with grandchildren to the Harry Potter Studio Tour.
Superb, excellent - cannot commend highly enough. Rooms good, food good, car parking good, checkin and other facilities good. Best of all the staff - excellent , helpful and the Preier Inn chain should commend them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed overnight before competing in London Marathon. Got about 3 or 4 hours sleep due to noisy room next door and almost constant corridor noise / doors banging etc. Complained at reception. receptionist came and did his best but noise continued past 3,00am.
Hotel might be a party venue!?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Many thanks for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated by the Management Team at this hotel.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed there last night with husband and the in laws as we were visiting Watford for a family do. I purposely booked the Premier Inn because they're beds are so comfy and the hotels very good.
It was a little tricky to find due to road layout but the location is excellent right behind the Harlequin Shopping Centre. There is a large car park as well and it's free. The staff are very helpful and friendly and we got checked in okay. As expected the rooms very good size with extremely comfy beds, a very good shower and clean.
We had breakfast the next morning which as always is excellent, you can eat what you want (if you ask for 3 sausages and bacon they will serve it without blinking!).
Overall fab stay as usual, the only downside was the creaking floorboards in the room above us. Apart from that I didn't hear any noise from other guests as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0vescats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

this hotel was imacculately clean! ops manager and f & b staff very professional and attentive. unfortunate that the room above had squeaky floorboards which kept us awake after the guests above got up at 6am. definately recommend. Our purpose was to visit harry potter studios and this hotel was the ideal place, only 2.7 miles away. Highly recommended. xx

Room Tip: stayed in 106 & 102 but floorboards above were very creaky.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

On our 4 week trip in the UK, this was our second stay in a Premier Inn and we cringed when we pulled into the fantastic carpark to see how close we were to a busy major road. We were greeted by lovely staff and proceeded down the hallway to find our room was at the very end of the complex right next to the busy road. Knowing that we had booked a 3 night stay we thought this was the start of an awful time but instead we had an AWESOME stay! Once in the room the double windows and sound proof walls clearly did their job. Not once did we hear any traffic noise! We were also surprised to find we had a King Sized bed in our Family Room (very spacious) which made our stay enjoyable as we had room to stretch out. We commented that this room was even better than a Novotel we had stayed in the week prior! Across the road from the Hotel there was a large shopping centre with a Tesco. There isn't an official access from the road the Hotel is on, but foot traffic have carved a space through the hedge so you can walk through there if you don't want the hassle of driving. We found driving in Watford a bit of a challenge! The Hotel made an excellent base for visiting the new Harry Potter Tour at Warner Bros in Watford and it was a short drive down to Windsor to visit Legoland. These two days were very full on so it was a relief to come back to the same spot each night. A unique feature of the Hotel is that you can place an order at the bar for a pizza and they'll make you one and call your room when it is ready. Was quite delicious! The only criticism I have of the Hotel is some difficulties we had with foreign staff and also the breakfast menu. On the first morning we were there we allowed ample time for breakfast in the restaurant. However, what we didn't realise is that the hot food is made to order while the cold continental breakfast you can just help yourself to. It took 20 mins to have simple bacon and eggs to be delivered to our table. If we had known this would be the case we would have allowed even more time so we weren't put 20 mins behind schedule. In regard to foreign staff, while we do not have a problem with foreign staff or broken English, we could not get our needs met by housekeeping as they "did not speak English" and could not understand our request for the dirty towels to be taken from our room. In the restaurant we also had a language barrier issue where my meal wasn't the way I had asked it to be. I had asked for certain items that I was unable to eat to be replaced with chips and salad due to food intolerances. In the end I didn't get the items replaced and therefore only ended up with half a meal I could eat. Apart from these things we had a WONDERFUL stay at the Premier Inn Watford Centre and would recommend to families as a base for wanting to visit the Harry Potter Studios and Legoland.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Have always been satisfied with every aspect of PI services.
Just one hiccup this week - But I sure they will put it right, and I will continue to be a regular PI guest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neversaynever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

An excellent quality hotel at a great price. Room was excellent and decor and hotel environment clean. Great value breakfasts and good quality food.Room heating easy to manage and double glazing kept the room quiet.Staff friendly, polite and helpful. Location great for Harry Potter Studios where quite a few guests were going. First stay at a Premiere Inn and if they are all as good as this one then I will only stay in Premiere Inns. This is a great example of a quality but well priced hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Watford Central
1.4 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Address: 69 Water Lane | Timms Meadow, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range: £53 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great town-centre spot near Vicarage Road stadium, with direct links to London and Potters Bar. Chargeable parking £3/24hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing