We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn London Watford(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Watford(Watford)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$100
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
593
415
137
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
415
137
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealwatford centralharry potterfamily roomtown centreminute walktrain stationcooked breakfastgood nights sleephigh streetexcellent stayair concar parkbusy roadnight's sleepstayed here for one nightall you can eat
Filter
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very good place to stay ideal for shopping and transport into london however 30 minutes of internet time was not long enough.the room was very comfortable and quiet and had a pleasant restaurant I would go back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear George S,

We are glad you had a lovely time while staying at Premier Inn Watford Central. Indeed every guest has 30 minutes of free internet for each device or if more time is needed, there two types of voucher that can be bought at Reception or on internet: 24h for just £3 or 7 days for just £10.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there as they were the cheapest in Watford and was a very nice room and up to date . Had lifts and stairs and loads of parking which is free! Checked in with no problem and paid when week left the next day there was no issues at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mellymoo22xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Mellymoo22xo,

We are glad you found the better deal at Premier Inn Watford Central, if you book in advance on our website premierinn.com is likely that you will find more of extremely good deals.
Reception team is happy to know that the check in process was efficient.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Apart from the diversion to get to the hotel, which was a real pain due to poor signage, the hotel was very comfortable, clean and friendly. The breakfast was really nice, not a buffet but you could have as much as you wanted and it was cooked well and served hot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Angela Q,

Thank you for your feedback, finally the road works are over and Water Lane is open again.
Housekeeping, restaurant team and kitchen team are really happy to hear your comments and we look forward to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My stay was good room nice and clean very comfortable bed good parking facility car park . Size of room was very good very low noise as well i was on the second floor view was very good only negative was road works outside was spoiling view .



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aramis980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Aramis80,
Thank you for taking time in reviewing your stay with us. The team were happy to read your feedback. We have been advised the road works should be finished by the beginning of December, please let us know if you are coming back so we can allocate your room in a different part of the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The best level of service I have received in any Premier Inn, and I stay in plenty around the country.
Staff were helpful, attentive, kind and polite.
Decent family room, very local to shops and only a few minutes drive from the attraction I was visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Paul H,
Thank you so much for your compliments, all the staff team members are pleased to read your comments.
We look forward to welcome you back and please let us know if you have any special requirements for your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews