We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Watford(Watford)
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$83
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn London Watford(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$87
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,213 results
Traveller rating
589
413
134
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
413
134
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealwatford centralharry potterfamily roomtown centreminute walktrain stationcooked breakfastgood nights sleephigh streetexcellent stayair concar parkbusy roadnight's sleepstayed here for one nightall you can eat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 1,213 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit London and Harry Potter studios and what an excellent choice of hotel! We have stayed in Central London on previous visits and paid almost triple the amount. This hotel ticked all the boxes. Room was lovely and clean, beds were comfy, 2 good nights sleep and a fantastic breakfast. The receptionists couldn't do enough to help as well when we asked for walking directions to Watford Junction train station to get the bus to Harry Potter. They printed off a map for us and told us which way to go. This is a perfect hotel for a visit to Harry Potter!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank koolstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear koolstar,

thank you for your lovely comments. All team members and especially Reception are happy to know they helped you throughout your journey to Harry Potter Studios.
You will find more offers for all Premier Inns around the Country on premierinn.com but we hope we will welcome you again at Premier Inn Watford Central.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Went to London for the weekend and stayed in Watford for the second time this year (the other time stayed at the Hilton hotel in Watford but the Premier Inn was better and half the price!!!!).

If you plan on driving to London but don't want to pay London prices then Watford is ideal as it's half the price of London hotels and only £12 for a days tube ticket which gets you round all the attractions etc for the day aswell. I'd advise going to the Watford station that is on the Metropolitan line as it's the least busy of the 3 stations in Watford and the cheapest ticket too. Car park is £2 all day Saturday and £1.50 Sunday. About a 5 min drive from the hotel to the station. Takes roughly 45-50 mins to get to the centre of London on the tube.

Onto the hotel, it was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room had all the neccessities including hairdryer, flat screen TV etc etc.

Check-in & check-out no problem and a free car park too which is always a bonus!

Sleep quality was good and the bed was reasonably comfy. There was the odd bit of noise coming from people walking up and down the corridors but other than that it was ok as the area the hotel was in was quiet.

There is a Tesco across the road if you need anything which is handy.

Overall, had a good stay and will probably stay again at some point!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Adam D,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
All team members are happy to know that they deserve the first place on tripadvisor.com, their hard work is paid off when they know they make the guests happy and when of course our guests write lovely comments like yours.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Whatever Premier Inn I seem to use you can rely on a warm efficient welcome, arrived late on business, room promply arranged and table reserved in restaurant. Good night's sleep and excellent breakfast - the perfect business stopover with wi-fi available. They even kindly rang me in advance to warn of road blockage due to waterworks problem. First rate

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tridoc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Tridoc59,

We are glad you are happy with your stay once again and We look forward to welcome you soon at Premier Inn Watford Central, the road works are over so you don't have to follow the diversion maps anymore.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for one night for a weekend of London shopping (SO much cheaper to stay in Watford and get the tube in than to pay Londons hotel prices). Nice hotel in a good location, right in the middle of Watford with plenty of shops nearby, Tesco right opposite if you've forgotten any essentials. Standard Premier Inn really - fairly large rooms, very clean. Check in was easy and the staff very friendly, didn't get the name of the guy who checked us in as his badge said he was 'in training' but he was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again if in the area :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kholex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Kholex,

Thank you for you feedback.
We are happy you had a lovely time in Watford and London while staying at Premier Inn Watford Central.
Reception Team is happy to know that the check in process was efficient, also our team members are genuinely interested in our guests that's why they are so friendly and helpful therefore We hope we will welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have recently returned from a one nights stay at this Premier Inn before we went to the Harry Potter Studio Tour.

Before we left, the hotel was kind enough to e-mail us a copy of the Diversions set in the area. The instructions given to us were clear, however bad signposting on the streets of Watford meant that there was still difficulty getting to the hotel. This however wasn't the hotels fault.

When we did get to the hotel in the end, the check in staff were very friendly and we checked in swiftly. We were directed to our room which was on the second floor.

The room itself was very clean. It came with the usual Premier Inn room amenities which include a TV, tea and coffee making facilities and 3 very comfortable beds. The room was spacious and had enough room to keep all of your clothes. The bathroom was large and spacious and came with plenty of towels and toilet roll. There was also complementary Shampoo and Body Wash. The room was also very quite, no road noise,

On each floor there is a Guest Cupboard which contain extra Pillows, Towels and fans for the rooms. There was also irons and ironing boards in the cupboard.

The restaurant was clean and the food had good, tasty food,

Overall we had a lovely stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor were fine.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Simon E,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are really happy that we met your expectations once again.
Our team members are all behind one purpose: Make the guest stay an Unforgettable Experience.
The road works are finally over so you won't have any problems to get to Water Lane.
We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews