We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noicy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice welcoming staff reading my "rights" upon arrival. The hotel has a good sleep guarantee. Sound proof windows kept street noice out. The door was unfortunately not sound proof so all noices (a lot) from the hallway was clearly reckognized. So if you like to go to bed early or sleep long, choose another hotel.
The temperature was not possible to set. No matter how much it was set to 19 degrees, it gave me 22. Too hot for a good sleep.
The staff are nice as long as you do not have any complaints.
Had to pay 15 pounds for keeping the room 1,5 hour after check out time even though the cleaning personnel was still working.
And you also have to pay for internet. They make a sales point out of giving you the first 30 minutes free. Honestly, in 2014 even cheape hostels offer free internet. Charging 3 pounds per day is just an annoing expence and a joke for the hotels bottom line.
Many other hotels in the area with charm and good service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Photofredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Photofredik,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We apologise for your experience with the temperature and the noise.
In all our rooms, on the desk, we have the Welcome Book, and you can find all the information that you need, temperature included.
We do regular patrols to keep the noise down, and we will increase our patrols to make sure that all our guest will have a Great Night Sleep.
Also Reception is open 24/7 so if you need any assistance or for any queries or issue please do not hesitate to ask to one of our Team member.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Looked for a good hotel near Harry Potter World. This was not quite the closest but rated better for cleanest and quiet. Very pleased with rooms and staff. Only prob noisy children above us, dealt with.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Sharon L,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are glad you had a nice experience and that we were the best in the area. We are also glad that we dealt properly with the noise issue.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Overnight stay on Saturday, Unbearable loud noises from next doors and from the corridors, some young lads shouting screaming in the corridors banging on other people doors, as they were drunk and banging on the walls, made me so embarrassed and I went downstairs complained to the staff at reception, they tried their best to keep them quite and control the noise volume.

But it really ruined my stay Because of their terrible loud noises, as I had to go work early in the morning and couldn't even sleep just overnight properly. I always prefer Premier Inn, But this wasn't expected, not a good experience.Will not use again on weekend ever..!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwards J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Edwards J,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are really sorry for the issue that you've experienced. As part of the Good Night Guarantee we introduced the Quite Time between 10.00pm and 07.00am, we do regular night patrols, and we are glad that you appreciated the fact that the night team tried their best to keep the noise down.
We will definitely try harder.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed on 25th of Feb. 2014 for the Harry potter visit and on the great location the hotel itself Based at and the nice clean rooms and all the amenities available as expected and the staff were very welcomed and am very pleased by the service provided and the interest given by them towards us.
But little disappointed with the breakfast we had in the morning. It wasn't cooked properly and egg didn't seem to be soft at all as it should and it was cold as well. I wanted to have it but couldn't ask to cook again as I was in rush for work. Also the drinks and food a bit expensive, wasn't expected..!!
All in all, it was just an "OKISH" Stay.. But anyway, we will come back with different expectation next time.

Room Tip: Room facing the back of the hotel and top level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Lucie K,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We aim to be the best and the Kitchen staff apologise for the inconvenience.
We hope to welcome you again soon and we will work harder to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here with my 9 yr old son for the recent cup final at the weekend. Not surprisingly the hotel was very busy and room rate was higher than normal. However reception staff were very efficient, young man who checked us in was helpful and chatty. Didnt eat in the restaurant, but bar staff were very accommodating. Had room service for food, it was good value, arrived quickly and was piping hot.
Free car park was a decent size, and it was a plus that we could leave car there after check out, til the end of the day.
Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is the 2nd floor twin room we had did need a little bit of TLC. Bathroom floor was bubbled and lifting in parts, some paint peeling, and some furniture in bedroom area was slightly chipped. And with it being a football weekend, the sleep quality wasnt the best as there was lots of noise throughout the early hours.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Wrexham,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are glad that our service was efficient despite the busy times.
As part of the Good Night Guarantee, we do operate regular night patrols, but if it's still noisy please do not hesitate to let Reception know, we are open 24/7.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The reception staff started off our stay at this hotel positively. However, the restaurant staff let the hotel down the following morning at breakfast time. We waited quite a few minutes to be seated - after that we were ignored. We had cereals and waited and waited and waited for the waitress to come and see if we wanted a cooked breakfast. Everyone else was being attended to and in the end we gave up waiting. To add insult to injury, I had to request more plates and crumpets for the servery. After about ten minutes they arrived, by which time I think my husband thought I had left him! We have never been disappointed with a Premier Inn but I do think this one needs to be taken to task about slackness.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartr147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear hartr147,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are sorry for your experience. We care about our guests and we take our guests' complaints seriously, we investigated the matter and the restaurant team would like to apologise sincerely.
We hope we'll have another opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

From the moment we walked into the Reception to checking out, everyone was pleasent, helpful, attentive and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was brilliant with the largest bed I have ever had in a Premier. Room and Bathroom clean and all in good condition. Nice meal in the Restaurant and at a resonable cost. Credit to the Management and Staff, would highly recommend staying here, especailly if visiting Harry Potter World, which is 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopknock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear chopknock,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are glad you had a lovely time while staying at our hotel and that our Premier Inn was the best you have ever been.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Watford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Address: 69 Water Lane | Timms Meadow, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range: £52 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great town-centre spot near Vicarage Road stadium, with direct links to London and Potters Bar. Chargeable parking £3/24hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing