We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

stayed here for one night on 21 July 14- room was very clean, although very hot, and although they had provided a fan, it was still very sticky and difficult to cool down. Staff on reception were exceptionally helpful. Meal in the restaurant was good and it was nice to have breakfast cooked from scratch rather than buffet style.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nyree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Clean, tidy and very comfortable rooms. The staff that were all consistently friendly and helpful from check-in through to restaurant. Traveling as a single parent loved the pay for adult breakfast and the children eat free offer.
Hotel close to where we were visiting - easy to access and great parking facilities. Close to main roads but did not notice excessive noise at any point even with windows open.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here overnight whilst visiting London for the Eminem at Wembley concert! Great night! Though we didnt stay in the hotel long at all whilst we were there all the staff were friendly and very accomodating. Upon checkin the receptionist was interested as to the reason for the visit. Only thing i could find a minor fault with was we went to get a drink after we checked in and seemed the receptionists were also the bar staff so had to wait a while for them to finish on the phone and checking other guests in before we were served.
We didnt have a fan in the room either and it was way to hot and the window didnt only opened a couple of inches as we were on the ground floor so possibly look at air con or fans in rooms for a better nights sleep but the bed was sooo comfy so just slept without covers!
Otherwise no problems at all. Great service to Wembley and only a 5minute walk to Watford High Street tube station. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hei2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here overnight before attending business in London the following morning, and this hotel was very conveniently located to head straight into Euston station. Car parking was ample, and the staff at check in were friendly and helpful. The juice and ice water in the lobby were a nice touch as it was a very hot day. The room was spacious, and peaceful, although as with many hotels, a few areas of the room could do with being repainted/updated. Also, the floor board outside my room was very squeaky, and every time someone walked past it was very loud and quite irritating, but fortunately not many people were staying in my part of the hotel. I decided to have dinner in the restaurant, which was very nice and well priced. The waitress was very friendly and extremely helpful, i couldn't have asked for better service! Overall, a decent, good value hotel, perfect for a short stay.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in family areas if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently (14th to 20th ) July myself the partner and 2 kids. Room was great we stay premier inn when we can so we knew what to expect. Breakfast was lovely and staff very friendly and made sure the kids where happy with what they got to eat. Only gripe was the weather which I know is not the hotels fault. But it was hot very very hot. In fairness to the hotel they provided us with 2 fans to try and cool the room but to no avail. Maybe they could try mobile AC units in the hallways I'm sure this would help. Despite the heat we would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Louthmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel was absolutely fine but unfortunately when checking out I left some clothing on the bed in the room. After notifying the hotel a call was never returned to me and when I followed this up, I was informed the missing clothing had not been found. Who else had been in the room? Who has keys for the room? Surely only Premier Inn staff!
Although never found, it is the principal of the matter. Return telephone calls have not been made and no doubt I will have to chase up again. After all they have had my money so why worry about the customer who has already paid?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetScrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here fore one night before going into London for a convention. The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly, and dealt with book in and greetings exactly as they should, didn't feel scripted, they booked us in explained all the relevant times and guarantees etc, all with a very friendly manner.
The room was as you'd expect from a premier inn, all clean, tidy and well appointed, with a fan already running in the room (it was a hot day), when we got in. We got a good nights sleep, fairly quiet (premier inn has been pushing the quiet zone thing, and I think its working, which is great!). The bad was a little hard for me, but that's just personal taste.
The restaurant was very good, nice meals, friendly staff and dealt with quick enough without being pushy, so all in all very good.
The only slight downer is the place could do with a slight re-decorate in places, but that's not to say it wasn't clean and tidy.
All in all a very good premier inn, I would definitely use again and would recommend, the only reason it has 4 stars is for the slight décor issue, but it is a first class budget hotel.

Room Tip: I always like to get a high floor, saves the noisy person above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,819 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Watford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Address: Timms Meadow 69 Water Lane | Timms Meadow, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range: £49 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great town-centre spot near Vicarage Road stadium, with direct links to London and Potters Bar. Chargeable parking £3/24hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Agoda, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing