We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in August. The hotel is perfectly positioned for all the shops etc. Our room was large and clean. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. All the staff we met were very professional and also very friendly. Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. Restaurant meals were also very good. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    339
    115
    34
    29
See reviews for
426
281
46
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful reception staff who were happy to help with anything. Breakfast service very slow and had to wait about 30 minutes for cooked option. Quiet clean room and comfy bed no noise from outside hotel and a good nights sleep had by all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

we stayed at Watford Centre Premier Inn for our visit to Harry Potter in August. It was easy access for our visit. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble... They even went out at midnight to buy a birthday cake for a little girl in our party. They always smiled, everyone was friendly from the cleaners up to the management. We would definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Myself and my mum stayed at this hotel for three nights. We were taking a trip to London and Harry Potter studios. We arrived on the Monday morning after a long drive from Glasgow and because we checked in online and provided car registration for free parking. It was a simple signature, letting us know when breakfast/dinner/lunch was along with checkout time and we picked up the keys up to our room. The hotel staff were very welcoming.

We stayed in room 101 on the first floor, which is a twin room. The room was clean apart from inside bedside lights and our shower was broken but after letting the staff know in the morning it was fixed with no problem.

The hotel provided a fan and sheets, with the option of a duvet if needed. They also have a guest cupboard on each floor where you can pick up extra fans along with a iron and ironing board. Had jugs of water with ice when requested at reception and at the bar. The room was a bit hot but this was because of the weather, the fans and opening of the window helped cool the room.

Towels were changed everyday, you can leave them on the rail if you want to reuse them, if not then you leave them in the bath. Sheets were straightened up everyday also.

Kettle along with tea/coffee, sugar, milk etc was provided along with cups and glasses for drinks of water if needed. Read on one of the information leaflets that tea/coffee can be requested at reception if you are staying more than one night but we aren't tea or coffee drinkers. Standard television with Freeview in the room.

We used the wi-fi for planning our traveling to and from London and for general social media usage/emails etc. You get 30 minutes for free and after that it's £3 for 24 hours which we didn't mind paying.

We didn't eat in the restaurant downstairs but had a few drinks on the first night and found it a bit expensive but this is expected from a hotel bar.

Hotel staff were very helpful with directions to where we needed to go, for example to the High Street and how to get to Overground and tube stations.

Very local to Watford High Street station where we got the Overground to London Euston and next to the station is a shopping centre with plenty of places to eat and shop.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We used this hotel, as it had been recommended by a friend, due to its location. We came here as a family, to visit Harry Potter World, and then do some sight seeing round |London.
It is around 10 minutes in the car to Harry Potter World, (Which is a must for any Harry Potter Fan). The train station is a 5 minute walk away and London is easily accessible from there.
The only issues we had with the hotel, was a shower that didn't work very well, and the noise from a guest above us. Other than this I would highly recommend to stay here, Watford town centre is just a walk away with some restaurant's we went to Zizzis which was great food and excellent value for money. all in all a great trip away for our family

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Lovely hotel. Wonderful staff who can't do enough for you. The room was a bit warm but the fan provided did help. Amazing breakfast. Clean, spacious rooms. Can easily get into London by underground which is just round the corner, or overground which is about 20 mins walk or 5 mins in a taxi for £6 to Watford Junction Station. This is the one where you can get the shuttle bus to Harry Potter Studio Tour, not the one round the corner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel so we could go to Harry Potter Studio Tour. We arrived after a very long drive to be welcomed by lovely helpful staff, they checked us in quickly. They told us straight away we could use extra fans, sheets etc because of the hot weather.

We went straight up to our room to relax and was greeted by a massive room with a lovely big bed and a fan that had been left on to the keep the room cool. Bathroom was perfect size with shower and bathtub. Nice big desk so i could put all my cosmetics on and nice tele. Plenty of space for hanging up clothes and putting them away. Big bed was a luxury and very comfy!

We had breakfast here both days too and it was so yummy! Freshly cooked breakfasts and you could order as much as you want. Even the continental selection was yummy with lovely Yeo Valley yoghurts! This was eat as much as you like too. And lots of juices, water, coffee, tea, etc.

The restaurants and main high street was a 5 minute walk from the hotel, great restaurants and good bars. Also Watford High Street station was only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and was easy access into the centre of London. Also driving to Harry Potter Studio Tour was an easy 10 minute drive.

The staff were amazing too and made this trip so much better, they were a delight and so friendly. It was nice to see every staff member smiling, morning, noon and night.

The only thing i have to fault is that we didn't get housekeeping, she knocked on our door and we asked if she could come back in half an hour. But she never returned so we had to reuse our towels.

Sorry for the messy bedroom photos but was a lovely room.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I ever came back to Watford would come back to this hotel again!

Thank you Premier Inn :)

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel, if windows are open less noisy and get a room at the bottom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
1.5 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Address: Timms Meadow 69 Water Lane | Water Lane, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Watford
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great town-centre spot near Vicarage Road stadium, with direct links to London and Potters Bar. Chargeable parking £3/24hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing