We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Telford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Premier Inn”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent stay at the Premier Inn Central Watford. Room size good and bathroom really clean and bed very comfortable. Very helpful and friendly staff across the whole hotel. 5min walk to Watford High Street Station with easy access to London and the underground 1 day Adult Travelcard cost £8.30 to use on underground and overground trains excellent value for money. Takes approx 15-20min to get to Euston. Lots of restaurants and cafes 5-10min walk from the hotel in Watford Centre and there is a 24hr Tesco opposite the hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyGilTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    374
    122
    40
    30
See reviews for
468
302
49
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed as a family group and visited the Harry Potter studio nearby. The staff were fantastic,hard working and particularly caring with my elderly aunt. We would happily stay here again. The only issue was the put up beds one of my cousins children had were very lumpy. Adult beds were good quality,they need to ensure the children's are as good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueg39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Convenient for stays when we are visiting family in the area. As on previous stays the service and room was excellent and I would have no hesitation on making a recommendation. Next stay already booked!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6jeanieb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location and great hotel. It is easier to drive to Harry potter world from the hotel as it only takes 15 minutes in the car. Great staff and clean comfy rooms. Would definitely recommend. Great price if you pre book.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Fantastic location for a trip to Wembley
Great hotel easy access to motorway networks
Clean roomy great British breakfast warm friendly staff ,
I would highly recommend a stay here ,& will most certainly return again .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Booked to stay in this particular Premier Inn after reading that it was one of the best for Harry Potter. Arrived Sunday until Thursday for a day at Harry Potter and a couple of days in London site- seeing. This hotel is in a fantstic location for both. Harry Potter was a 10 minute drive away for which the staff gave a detailed map and directions. The overground train into Euston was a 15-20 minute walk away and took about 10 minutes on the fast train. Again a detailed map was given.
I found the staff very pleasant and they all went out of their way to help. They gave us lots of suggestions for places to go in London. The breakfast was very good and the choice was great. We didnt mind waiting as it was cooked fresh.
Yes I agree the rooms are way too warm, but we had two fans and kept the window open. This was maybe the only slight negative to the visit, but nothing the staff could be blamed for. The room was comfortable and clean and we had enough room for our things.
We have already decided we want to do another short break again next year in London and will stay again in this hotel.
Thanks for looking after us so well!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in August. The hotel is perfectly positioned for all the shops etc. Our room was large and clean. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was spotlessly clean. All the staff we met were very professional and also very friendly. Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. Restaurant meals were also very good. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Watford Central
1.4 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Address: 69 Water Lane | Timms Meadow, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great town-centre spot near Vicarage Road stadium, with direct links to London and Potters Bar. Chargeable parking £3/24hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing