We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A real bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

I’ve stayed here 3 times in the last couple of months having bought the rooms for £19 per night in their sale (I got a further discount as I bought through Quidco). The hotel is relatively modern and I found the rooms spacious and importantly clean. They have a flat screen TV with all the Freeview channels . They are a bit tight with the complimentary drinks – just 2 of everything and no decaf coffee- but reception will provide you with more including decaf coffee if you ask. I found the rooms to be quiet and there are lots of signs around the hotel requesting guests are quiet on the bedroom floors.
You get 30 mins free wifi and if that’s not enough you can get free wifi in the pub (albeit at snail pace).
I found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful and would gladly stay there again.
The hotel is situated a couple miles south of Watford with a Brewers Fayre pub integrated into the hotel. There is a convenience store, another pub and a Chinese takeaway all within 100 yards. There is ample free car parking on site.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cltboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    334
    134
    42
    26
See reviews for
427
189
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

A great hotel to visit the Harry Potter tour and then get the train into London for a mini-break. Spotless as always, very friendly staff, helpful to fault pointing out the best train stations and connections to get. Takes about 45 mins to get down to the London Eye. Rooms were fresh and modern, the "extra" bed for a family was a good size and pre-made up (unlike a grotty Travelodge we recently tried which also stank of smoke). Breakfast was really good - kids eating free is wonderful. Only downside was the attached restaurant for lunch/dinner. Breakfast is a buffet so it's really easy to get in, get fed, get out. For lunch/dinner it's waitress service and it was pretty poor; twice waited more than 25 minutes to have drinks delivered (took longer than the food one time). But for a Harry Potter/London break it's a really good place to stay.

Room Tip: The place was so quiet that you could choose anywhere and get an excellent night's sleep I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAW74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We chose this hotel as it was close to the Harry Potter tour at Leavesden and close enough to London to catch the train for the three days we were there. Could not fault anything and the girl at reception, I think her name was Maria, was absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wacislay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in the school hols. We chose this because of the premier saver price and its location. 5 mins drive to tube station, plenty of parking. About 30min tube ride to Baker Street. Reception staff were very helpful - printed off directions and gave us a tube map.
We booked breakfast - which as always was fab, even unlimited Costa Coffee!! We stayed for dinner at the Brewers Fayre too which was quite busy and decent food. Staff werent as helpful in here though, seemed a little stressed.
Anyway a comfy nights sleep was had by all, would definately come again :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. Only one minor criticism; slightly disorganised at breakfast, perhaps they had underestimated the half term influx. Otherwise, hard to fault. Free parking. Te staff were great, even offered directions to where we needed to go. We had a very comfortable night, nice and quiet. It is perfect for visiting the area. We booked through Booking.com and got a great rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lech1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We received a good welcome from the lady on the reception and went to our room in no time at all. We had Booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, it was very clean and everything in working order. This hotel is perfect for a stop over after the Harry Potter Tour as did not take long to get there. Breakfast was buffett style as normal but it was nice to be offered extras that they can do ( poached egg, Vegeterian sausages, porridge) Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel for its proximity to Harry Potter Warner Bros studios. We were very impressed by the friendly reception staff who couldn't have been more helpful and were so attentitive with the children. What a lovely Halloween touch to hide a spider in the room for the children to find and to be rewarded with a treat for finding it! Room clean and arranged suitably for a family. Breakfast offered a good selection to suit all. Staff excellent and very welcoming. Well done Premier Inns - our first experience of a budget hotel and will not be our last!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiaSpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing