We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely welcome and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed 16 June 2013

After visiting the Harry Potter tour, we arrived at Croxley Green to a very warm welcome by Debbie on reception who explained everything and tried to get us a quiet room. She also explained where we could eat and mentioned some local places if we wanted to go out. We had a family room - 2 adults & 2 kids and the room was very clean and tidy and just what we expect from a Premier Inn. They had added some extra touches like a fan and availability of sheets if required (just in case the weather does warm up!) We had dinner in the attached Brewers Fayre, which was very good and the staff were very attentive. Breakfast was also very good and great value. Overall an excellent stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Bilbycat ,

We are really happy to read your review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Croxley Green. Harry Potter studio is popular and worth visiting.

Debbie will be glad to hear that she was recognised by you.

Our Premier Inn All You Can Eat Breakfast is really a good value for money, more so for families with children under 16 as the kids eat free.

Once again, a big thank you for your comments, on behalf of our team here at Croxley Green Premier Inn and The Rising Sun Brewers Fayre.

We look forward for your next visit in near future!

Best Wishes,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (997)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 997 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Working in the area for a week . Booked 2 twin rooms with breakfast and dinner option.
Arrival was smooth checking in and text service was very prompt. Car park passes very useful after a long day.The rooms were of a good standard but the bed in my room was very uncomfortable. It had seen better days. Which to say the least was very disappointing. We were working long days and as the Advert on TV says all you want to do is eat and crash for the night. Did. Mention to reception staff but nothing done to make our week long stay better. The choice of menu with the set menu plan was very limited. Don't think I would book this again. After paying over a Thousand pounds for the four days stay I really expect the management to listen to our complaints. if this is the standard of this Premier inn fellow clients will not accept or even book this particular Premier Inn. I have stayed in many throughout the country and this was a Hugh let down to. The company.

Room Tip: Check beds
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BristolDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear BristolDawn ,

Firstly, thank you for your time to review your stay at Premier Inn Croxley Green!

If one thing that Premier Inn do not compromise with, is their beds. I can assure you all our beds are still within prescribed life span and that they get turned frequently to maintain their plumpness. However, I am really disappointed to know that our beds were uncomfortable for you. I do apologize for the inconvenience. I hope that this lone experience will not deter you to stay with Premier Inn again in future. I am also disappointed to hear that we could not do anything to better your stay. Please note that I have addressed this straightaway and included your experience as part of my guest service break down training session.

On the other hand, it is good to know that the check in, text service and car park facilities were efficient for you.

Please note that our meal deal offers a fantastic value for money at £22.99 for a 3 course meal, one drink and an All You Can Eat Premier Breakfast. However, I appreciate that if you have a long stay at the hotel, it may become a little mundane. For the same reason, some of our regular guests use our normal menu as they can then pick and choose what they like.

Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience and hope to see you again on your future visit!

Kind Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed here over May holiday after taking kids to Harry Potter Studios. Got the hotel on one of their special deals of £29, Well worth the money. Car park has generous space unlike many we have been in. Reception is clean and tidy with friendly staff. Rooms are your typical Premier Inn clean tidy and enough room for 2 kids and 2 adults. The hotel is situated on a bust roundabout but there is little noise in the rooms. The restaurant attached to the hotel is another matter. Staff work very hard apart from the man who looked like the manager or supervisor. It is your typical brewers fayre menu which suited all. Breakfast was a different matter. There was orange juice all over the floor, no glasses and on asking for some I was ushered away my the gentleman I described before resulting on me getting my own glasses from the bar attender. Milk was not replenished and had again to ask, in general breakfast was a bit of a shambles. I would recommend the hotel but not the meals

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lainemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear lainemd,

Thank you for your time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn Croxley Green!

I hope you had a good time at the Harry Potter studio! The special offers of £29.00 are really good value for money, especially if you book in advance through PremieInn.com website. Both reception and housekeeping staff will be really happy to hear your nice review. Unfortunately, it will not be the same with the restaurant team. We will make sure that they are aware of your disappointment from the service during breakfast on the following morning. We apologise on their behalf and hope that this one off incident will not deter you to stay at Premier Inn, Croxley Green in future.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Best Wishes,
Reception Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel provided us with all that we asked for. The service was good, particularly for breakfast in the morning. Exceptional value, as is the norm for Premier Inns, as is the comfy bed and clean, modern room. Nothing to write home about, but did the job, couldn't ask for more at the price we paid.

As with other reviews, I agree that this is well located for Harry Potter Studios, though it is a fair walk from Watford Junction station, which is where the bus to the studio departs from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesandjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear jamesandjordan,

Thank you for your time to review your stay at Premier Inn Croxley Green!

As you mentioned, at Premier Inn we pride in the service that we offer to our guests and we are happy to hear that we kept up to your expectations. To get to Watford Junction we recommend our guests to either take a cab ride or hop on to local buses that run frequently to the station. The hotel is also near to Croxley tube station or alternatively you can get a quick train from Watford Junction station into Central London

We look forward for your next visit in the area.

Kind Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Very good for the money paid £60 for family of 4. Room was ready set up with extra bed and cot. Didn't arrive until late so didn't eat in the brewers fair pub. There is a Budgens store next door for any bits needed. Breakfast was good with very pleasant staff, hotel is only 4 or 5 miles away from Harry Potter studio, so well situated for this attraction.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Rob S,

Thank you for your time to review your and your family's stay!

With Premier Inns, Everything is Premier, But the Price!

We take pride in the standard of our rooms and they are great value for money, especially if you have booked in advance through our www.premierinn.com website.

And yes, you have rightly mentioned that Budgens is only a stone throw away distance from the hotel, should you need to purchase any last minute requirements.

We trust that you had a great time at Harry Potter studio too, making your experience an unforgettable one!.

We now look forward to your next visit at the Premier Inn, Watford Croxley Green.


Kind Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Fantastic Service, Great Food, a Good Nights Sleep..... Excellent location to travel & stay for a sporting event @ Wembley & also to travel via the London Underground with a local station car park... another Great Premier Inn, we will be visiting again....



  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Darren L,

Thank you for another great review!.

Your review is actually our promise to our guests: " Great food and drink and a good night's sleep provided in a clean, comfortable and well looked after environment by people who really care".

We take pride in keeping our promise to our guests and we are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you again soon in near future.


Kind Regards,

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stopped at the hotel for three nights recently and found it to be everything we've come to expect of the Premier Inn brand - good quality, good service and a warm welcome.

Rooms were decent size, comfortable and clean, there's free parking on site and a Brewer Fayre pub/restaurant attached where the food is good, wholesome, pub grub.

The hotel is well located being 10 minutes walk from Watford Tube Station which in turn is 35 minutes out of central London.

Definitely worth considering if heading to London for a short break but want to avoid the central London prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philr1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear philr1911,

We are happy to know that you are impressed with the location of our hotel, the service and the food. You are absolutely right. Our prices are very reasonable: As Lenny Henry says "Everything is Premier But the Price".

All the teams will be happy to hear your pleasant review about the welcome, service, quality and cleanliness at Premier Inn Croxley Green.

We look forward to your next visit at Watford Croxley Green Premier Inn.


Kind Regards,
Reception Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,755 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing