We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here fore one night, and it was absolutely lovely!

From the minute you walk in, the staff make you feel so welcome. The room is spotlessly clean and great value for money.

The restaurant had fantastic options and great for vegetarians. Breakfast was also well worth the money.

There was hardly any noise at night, it was very peaceful.

Would definitely recommend staying here. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay; therefore we are glad that you found the quality of the rooms and service of our staff to the correct standard. It makes us very happy to see that our hard work is paying off and our efforts are appreciated. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Very kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Pleasant new hotel. Very clean and fresh and staff very welcoming. Easy to park and free. Quiet night sleep. I would come back again. Breakfast was ok. Food in the Harvester was not bad. A lot of fried and frozen food but well prepared.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Mr Andrew A,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We will pass on your comments to the restaurant regarding the frozen fried food.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Very kind regards,

The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Rooms are pretty much standard Premier Inn jobbies.

Reception staff were helpful and friendly (have stayed here before and that time the reception wasn't good, so improving).

Decent amount of parking spaces round the back of the hotel.

I would have given the hotel 4 stars, though the food drags it down.

Breakfast was average at best, though the evening meal was dire. I had "smothered chicken". I doubt that was the first time that meal had seen an oven - had definitely been sat for a while. Chicken was tastless and chewy, the bacon was rock hard, the garlic bread floppy and the salad odd. The salad wasn't brown or anything, but it just looked odd.

The first time I went to this hotel I went to the Budgens round the corner - should have done the same this time.

This was a Brewers Fayre - I stayed at the Hartlepool Marina Premier Inn 3 days after this one - they also had a Brewers Fayre, though the food in Hartlepool was excellent. Staff were a lot happier too.

To be honest, if I'd have realised this was the hotel I was booking, I wouldn't have booked it. They all look the same in the pics (I stay at a lot of Premier Inns).

If you're just staying at the hotel and not eating you'll be fine. I was going to say at least there's a vending machine, but the pack of Minstrels I got from the vending machine was open!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Mr Kevin M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. I would like to assure you that your comments regarding the quality of the food served are being taken very seriously and improvment measures are being considered as we speak. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Vdry good stay comfortable and clean would reccomend it to frienfs and fsmily. Quite close to watford the staff were friendly and bteakfast was well presented and vsried. Bed large and comforysble. Good night sleep






  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Phillip,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay; that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Business Trip.
Pros: Very nice, clean, large rooms, hot shower, free parking, free 30min Wi-Fi, food was excellent and came out promptly, best part was the breakfast buffet, great selection and nicely presented, staff were helpful and friendly (day staff).
Cons: Slightly noise (footsteps) but not excessively, Expensive vending machine, No late bar & miserableness bar staff (evening staff / females).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom_Edwards1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Mr Dom,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and thus your comments regarding our staff will be forwarded on. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Very kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Paid for sleep, did not get much... should have seen the writing on the wall in the car park - a 100t crane (and its driver) had decided to pitch up here for the night and decided to depart very loudly at 04.10 - why did the management allow this??

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a birthday weekend away to London and decided to stay just outside the city and therefore booked The Premier Inn in Croxley Green.
I would highly recommend this hotel for the following reasons
*rooms are spotless
*staff are extremely helpful and friendly
*close proximity to train station with a train that runs directly into London
*the adjoining restaurant The Rising Sun Brewers Fayre was excellent and I had no need to try any other restaurants as this accommodated my needs.
I also was greeted to a birthday card posted under my door which was a lovely and unexpected suprise. Thank you for makin my stay special :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your kind review on your stay with us at Watford Croxley Green.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay - and we are pleased that we were able to make your stay special and we hope you enjoyed your Birthday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,820 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Watford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range: £46 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing