We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level Contributor
402 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Third time using this hotel for business. Hotel staff (NOT TO BE CONFUSED with the staff from the adjoining pub/restaurant) are always pleasant, helpful and professional. The room has always been clean and well looked after. The adjoining restaurant is "generally"....ok. To be honest is does what it does (cheap microwave food) well. Nice atmosphere for food and drinks. Would continue to use.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crazysurfkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay; that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Premier Inn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    337
    139
    43
    26
See reviews for
433
193
34
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great location few minutes drive from town -and from harry potter tour (which was why we stayed there) very reasonable, clean and comfortable room; friendly hotel staff very warm and welcoming would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Shelly,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay; that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have been saying mon- Fri for the last 4 wks. Not 1 weeks has been the same! First week food service was poor for example chicken and bacon salad was hot...then the replacement took 40 mins. Breakfast I have to leave at 7am to get to the office so I would love to do the 'grab n go' breakfast...1st week waited 20 mins for a member of staff but had to leave, last week no 'grab n go' bags had to ask for a take away cup, this week no take away cups but they did have bags! Any chance the bags and cups could be available to help yourself. Today I was wayched by 3 members of staff and felt very uncomfortable. The accomodation has been great hence why this is a 3 and not a 2!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team in the restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We used this Premier Inn as we were visiting Harry Potter Studios the following day. This was a great choice of hotel. Breakfast was great, the room was clean and very lovely. Sadly a very noise Stag group kept us awake for a lot of the night, but I'm sure this isn't a regular occurrence.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottet1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay; that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. We have reviewed your comments regarding the noise coming from adjoining room and have provided extra training to the night reception team, who will now be more substantial with their night walks and will aim to minimise internal noise levels.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for both NFL games at Wembley last year and this was the perfect base for this. 2 underground stops are within 10/15 minutes walk from the hotel or 5 minute by car. The Underground stop at Croxley Green has a small car park that is particularly cheap to park your car at on a Sunday. After both games at Wembley getting the underground back from the stadium to Watford was a breeze and topped off two great nights.The Premier Inn map on their website shows a train stop right next to the hotel but this is closed and the underground is the closest option to get to London/Wembley. We stayed for 3 nights on our first trip and 2 night on our second trip. The rooms are typical Premier Inn and are clean and well presented. The car park is a good size and the staff were all pleasant. The only downside to this Premier Inn is the awful Brewers Fayre that is attached to it. The first time we visited we decided to try the restaurant as the Chicken buffet night sounded good. The service was dreadful and the buffet was almost never replenished properly in the over one hour we were in the restaurant, at least 2 customers who were in the restaurant for the same buffet asked for refunds due to the service and lack of food on the buffet, wish I had done the same but as I didnt know the area well a didnt know where else to go.We stupidly gave the restaurant a second try on our second visit to the hotel after a long day in London but tried the normal menu rather than the buffet, the service again was terrible and the food awful. We even got overcharged for our food which was refunded but grudgingly!! My rating of the property is purely for the hotel and not the restaurant as this is a zero rating!!

There is a good small convenience store around the corner from the hotel which was handy for grabbing snacks/juice and alcohol. Overall a perfect place too stay for an NFL weekend in London especially at the price we paid compared to a Central London hotel. If your trip is purely for central London it is maybe a long journey to take on the Underground everyday but if you dont mind the journey it is easy and takes about an hour and only one change.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back car park were very quiet/room overlooking bus stop not as quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary3459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Garry,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. We passed your comments regarding the service at the restaurant to the Brewer's fayre management and would like to reassure you that the points you have risen will be taken seriously.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

everything is just right at premier inn croxley green
we always use premier inn wherever we stay ( faultless )
the staff without exception are excellent the hotel is kept to a very high standard of cleanliness and the the food is great

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed here as we needed somewhere close to Watford football ground.The hotel is close to bus stops for buses that pass the football ground but it could be walked to in about half an hour.
Our room was on the second floor and was a nice big family room even though there were only the two of us.However the rooms don't seem very well sound proofed as we experienced a lot of noise during the night from the room above us.We were given a refund for this night but there is still quite a bit of noise that can be heard from rooms close by.My advice would be to ask for a top floor room.Staff very helpful regarding the problem we had with the noise and getting around the area and we would stay here again but only if we could have a high floor room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. We apologise that on this particular occasion your experience was spoilt by problems with noise isolation. We passed your comments over to the maintenance department of the hotel and we would like to reasure you that the points you have risen will be delt with diligently.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
1.0 mi away
Best Western White House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing