We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night and it was good.
Didn't try dinner or breakfast at the adjoining restaurant so can't comment on that aspect.
There was plenty of parking which is free for hotel guests.
The location is easy to find and there are conveniences within walking distance, such as a shop and supermarket.
The staff were helpful and friendly, check in and check out were no problem and they are there 24 hours for assistance. Security seems good with key only access to lifts and stairwells.
The rooms are your standard premier inn rooms, don't think you can find fault with them, ours was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities etc, and was quiet even overlooking the main road. The bathroom was clean, the bath and shower were easy to use and very good.
Overall, a good premier inn and would gladly stay again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Lemonlime8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

Please, be assured that your comments will be passed over the restaurant manager as well and will be used in a proactive manner in order to ensure that we learn from our mistakes for your return visit.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This premier is very clean and the family room a nice size for 2 adults and 2 children. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room. The staff on the desk very polite and helpful with directions etc. Watford itself as a town isn't fantastic but we only stayed at the premier to have easy access to harry potter studios the next morning. The restaurant/bar next door is nice. Just had breakfast there so can't comment on dinner but plenty of choice for breakfast. Quite easy to find this premier and adequate parking. I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lagoonlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here two nights rooms adequate we had a disabled room the main problem is that the beds are too low for transfer from a wheel chair to the bed. When returning to our room the towels were still were we had left them the beds had been made but the bottom sheet had not been straightened.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leybrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. I can assure that your comments have been used in a constructive manner in an attempt to ensure that we learn from our mistakes for your return visit.

Should you need to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 01923281180

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

What you see is what you get. It looks a bit more tired than many other newer Premier Inns. Lovely welcome to be fair and an excellent bed. Clean and standard breakfast fare. Bathroom actually had a bath which was excellent - I prefer that to a shower, and it also had loads of hot water. I felt it was a bit pricey though at just under £100 for one night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millport18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Arrived Sunday, room adequate. Clen but tired...tap broken, bathroom cracked tiles and floor, stairs uneven and tired looking. Unusually for a premier Inn, the staff here seem to be somewhat miserable. Exception being front of house on Tuesday morning who was cheerful and chatty Other staff grumpy and seemingly thrown by the boiler breakdown.
Incredibly noisy , maybe double glazing not effective? Rooms not air conditioned. Breakfast as usual, plentiful and good value. Disappointing staff, wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Not near the road !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayqueenSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We are in the process of refurbrishing the rooms of the hotel and I assure you that conditions will improve drastically within the next couple of weeks.

I can also assure that your comments regarding the quality of service delivered by our staff have been used in a constructive manner in an attempt to ensure that we learn from our mistakes for your return visit.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stay somewhere else. Rooms were too hot and not very clean. Towels were OK. Breakfast tables and floor were not clean and it was difficult to find plates and cutlery items. Kept running out of various items.
Restaurant was closed the evening we arrived. Had to walk to the Harvester Arms down the street to get something to eat.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I can assure that your comments have been used in a constructive manner in an attempt to ensure that we learn from our mistakes for your return visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I hope you can give us another chance next time you are around.

Should you need to discuss anything further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 01923281180

Kind regards,
Premier Inn Watford Croxley Green

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

No surprises here - its a typical Premier Inn - comfortable, clean, friendly staff and good value for money. The adjoining pub was closed in the evening because of boiler problems but they did manage to serve breakfast. The food was okay, as expected for a hot buffet offer and pastries etc. We were greeted okay but not 'warmly' - perhaps too early in the morning for the staff! Good location to stay if you are visiting Harry Potter Studios.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevefromFrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.
Thank you once again for your review.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,771 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range: £48 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing