We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another nice visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level Contributor
402 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Another nice visit”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here again due to good locality and hotel/restaurant (though to be honest, we ate out every evening [but only for variation]).
Rooms adequate for purpose intended. Only down side :- wifi and phone signal poor upstairs.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crazysurfkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We will pass on your comments to head office regarding wifi and phone signal in the rooms upstairs.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    337
    139
    43
    26
See reviews for
433
193
34
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Thanks to Kris, Jackie & Kalo for making a fantastic stay for our family. Started with Kris who was very welcoming and accommodated us when we arrived earlier than we should have. He was so kind and a lovely person. Spent time to chat and advised us on travel into London - he had a lovely smile and made us feel special - thank you. He also helped us since was so warm with another fan for the room. Jackie in the restaurant was an absolute star - thank you. She was so chatty and friendly - you made us feel so welcome and felt very special. You made our experience at the Premier Inn so good. Kalo was also very kind to us and chatted away asking about day. The only bit of advice I would give is to James?? I think this was the name of the guy in the restaurant - smile - it really makes everyone feel so much better. Well done to all - we have already recommended you to friends and family who are travelling down from Scotland an we have stayed in many Premier Inn Hotels but so far I think this one is THE BEST - well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Dorothy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve! We passed your good words to Kris, Kalo and Jackie and they were estatic to hear that their help made your stay so much more enjoyable. We have also passed your comments onto the restaurant management and will make sure that proactive meassures are put in place to ensure immediate improvement!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Room and hotel experience was good, clean room, really good shower, friendly staff members. Would be helpful if they provided more tea/coffee sachets when you check-in without having to ask for additional ones. Only downside was hearing the people coming and going from the carpark which would wake you up. But overall I would recommend staying in the hotel to others.

The Downside... wouldn't eat at the restaurant attached (rising sun) again, took over half an hour for the food to come (once we had gone to the bar to ask why it was taking so long considering it was late and no one else was eating, or else we wouldn't have gotten anything had we not asked!) had recorded our table number wrongly, therefore our food had gone back to the kitchen, they brought it back out once we asked where it was, and it was mostly cold by that point. We would have complained had we not been so hungry and tired-wouldn't have paid the amount we did for that meal for what we actually got. And the beer on tap seemed flat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Kate,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

I am really sorry to hear about your negative experience at dinner. We will pass on your comments to the restaurant and will make sure that we act proactivly on them in order to ensure improvement for your return visit.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I spent three nights here with my family on a holiday trip to Watford and London. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. We had two rooms and they were both quite roomy. The hotel is situated near the main road but we were not bothered by the noise of traffic. Just a few hundred meters from the hotel you can go for a relaxing walk or cycle ride along the Grand Union Canal Towpath. During our visit there was a heatwave with temperatures around 30 degrees C, so we did miss the lack of air conditioning in the room. Fans are provided, however, but aircon would be great. Premier Inn hotels give you 30 mins free wi-fi, this should be unlimited and included in the price of the room. The hotel offers free parking and we had no problems in finding space for our car.

Getting in to London is no problem, there is a tube service into the city or alternatively you can travel in by train.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Eric,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay; therefore we are glad that you found the cleanliness of your room and service of our staff to the correct standard. Your comments regarding air conditioning and Wi Fi are logged and sent onto our headoffice. Just for your information, Wi Fi will soon be free throughout most Premier Inn hotels.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.
Kind Regards,
The Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel was brilliant.
Rooms were very modern, comfortable and absolutly spotless. Stayed here while going to a concert at Wembley and its 15 mins walk to nearest tube, easy access into London.
The hotel was quiet, easy parking. Breakfast was lovely with good choice
Not one thing i could fault.
Definatly stay again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBear457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was lovely and wou highly recommend anyone to stay here. The staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were spotless and lovely smell in rooms. The restaurant staff were lovely to and the meals were perfection. If thinking of staying at premier inn please choose this one as was a lovely relaxing stress free weekend stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Beverley,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Comfortable room and bed and easy parking. A problem with the room smelling of stale smoke which the friendly staff did their best to deal with - needs a better "No smoking" policy
Good choice at breakfast but coffee machine had broken down causing considerable inconvenience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear jeffey,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay; therefore we are glad that you found the cleanliness of your room and service of our staff to the correct standard. Your comments regarding the smell of smoke and the non-smoking policy in general are now being forwarded to our housekeeping manager and I would like to assure you that this will become our main priority. Also, the coffe machine in the restaurant was replaced and it is now fully operational. Apologies for any inconvenience that this may have caused you.

If you feel like you need to discuss mathers further, please contact me directly on 01923 281 180.

Very kind regards,
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
1.0 mi away
Best Western White House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing